Language Immersion Stay at Yvonne's

Ireland
Kildare
English
From 500 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Yvonne, John and family

Availability:
Beginning of June and first two weeks of August 2023 are available.
Academic stay January to June 2024 available.
***Fully booked for the academic year 2022/2023. ***
***June 19th until July 28th fully booked***

***2023/2024 academic year - 16th August 2023 to 16th December is fully booked. January to June 2024 still available for academic stays ***

There are six in our family. I’m an English teacher in a secondary school and John works as a sales representative. Dylan is in his twenties and works as an operative. Amy and Leah are fifteen. They love sports, play GAA and do athletics. Maya is twelve and also loves sports, swimming and drama.
We have hosted since 2013 and have had dozens of students staying in our home from Spain, France, Germany, Belgium and America. Students stay either for some or all of the academic year or for shorter stays over the school holidays.

  • Houseold:

  • Yvonne (Mother)
  • John (Father)
  • Dylan (Child • 26 ans)
  • Amy (Child • 15 ans)
  • Leah (Child • 15 ans)
  • Maya (Child • 12 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

2 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years (girl)
  • Adult (woman - man)

I can look into a place in the local private school I work in. Information on request.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

We live near a small town. On a typical school day we go to work and school before 8am. In the evenings, we go to our sports, for walks with the dog and to the gym.
On school holidays, we go for day trips or participate in camps. We love to explore new places and nature.
At weekends, there are always sports matches and events. We sometimes go for trips, outdoors to attractions or indoors to the cinema or the trampoline park.
We also enjoy watching films or playing card games. We love food, so cooking and baking are a key part of our days and weekends.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    A dog Cooper, a Cockapoo and a cat, Rosie
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    Beside the house

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Gym membership per month
  • Sport Camps
  • Sports camps during the summer locally
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin airport
  • Newbridge bus or train station

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 500 € / week

Your stay at Yvonne's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
PRICES and OPTIONS available by clicking on the BOOK button.


Need some help ?
We speak English:
    00 337 49 08 56 74