Stays insured by


Language Immersion Stay at Li's

From 500 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Li in France

Welcome to Li and Jean-Yves', in a Chinese universe.

Hello. We are a dynamic and imaginative Franco-Chinese couple recently settled in Brittany. I am Li, a Chinese woman who has been living in France for 30 years. After working in various professions, I have been organizing trips for small groups between France and China for many years. My husband, Jean-Yves, is an artist (painter and traveling writer; he has published numerous books, particularly about China) who manages in Chinese. We have made several trips to the provinces of China before settling in Beijing for 4 years with our daughter, who is now studying at university (in Paris). We now dedicate ourselves to hosting (internships, stays), culture, and creation.

We would be happy to welcome young and older people to allow them to practice and deepen their Chinese in our beautiful house by the Scorff river, 20 kilometers from the sea. We will share Chinese culture with them through conversation, cooking, calligraphy, movies, books, and arts, in a Chinese atmosphere. We also cultivate our garden. We love discovery, walking, reading, cycling, dinners with friends, and cinema...

The house has a wide choice of rooms (see photos) because we also organize workshops (painting, calligraphy, yoga, etc.). A spacious room with a private bathroom will be available for our guests, or themed rooms based on our travels (India, Portugal, China, etc.). We will be available from 2022.

Welcome to "Qiáo yuàn", Li and Jean-Yves' home. To strengthen your Chinese and provide you with a completely Chinese environment. Chinese culture and art are gathered here. We look forward to your visit.

  • Houseold:
  • Li (Partner )
  • Jean-Yves (Partner )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
3 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Seniors (woman - man)
  • Couples

We only welcome non-smokers.

Proposed activities:

Your Chinese immersion experience :
A typical day with us

The day will begin with the cat's meowing: he's hungry! Then we will have breakfast (on the terrace in summer) before starting the day. My husband will dedicate himself to his creation (book, drawing, or painting) while I will propose various outings to our guests: walks in the surroundings or trips to the sea, discovering new off-the-beaten-path places, visiting artisans in the village (Pont-Scorff is renowned for its crafts), museum, biking, or canoeing.

On some days, we will roll up our sleeves to work in the vegetable garden. I can offer optional Chinese or calligraphy lessons if requested. For drawing enthusiasts, my husband can also give drawing lessons.

At noon, an authentic Chinese lunch is guaranteed! The afternoons can be varied: swimming, shore fishing (during high tides), canoeing on the river during good weather, or indoor games in case of bad weather (it happens, even in Brittany!): ping-pong, billiards, cards, board games... The house has a piano for musicians. In the evening, dinner at home or a delicious creperie nearby...

In the evening, we can extend the discussion with a Chinese film or take a nocturnal walk. In short, no two days are alike!

  • Private room
  • Pets and animals:
    A cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    500 meters from the bus that came from the East

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Lorient SNCF railway station
  • Quimperlé SNCF railway station

Comments of previous guests


Accueil chaleureux et travail sérieux en chinois!

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Flore
  • -
  • on Aug 13, 2023

Merci beaucoup Li ainsi que toute la famille pour l’accueil chaleureux et bienveillant d’un adolescent un peu récalcitrant… Joachim a passé deux excellentes semaines dans votre famille, dans une ambiance d’ouverture sur les autres , de curiosité et de convivialité : beaucoup de rencontres enrichissantes, des activités variées, la découverte d’une région magnifique, et un travail régulier et sérieux pour reprendre confiance en chinois. Merci infiniment de votre gentillesse, de votre diplomatie et de votre pédagogie patiente. Merci aussi pour l’excellente cuisine qu’il a beaucoup appréciée ! Même vos chats sont adorables et l’ont accueilli avec amitié !


Un séjour de rêve pour Kimberley

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Maryse
  • -
  • on Jul 17, 2022

Kimberley a passé une semaine très agréable et conviviale auprès de Li et Jean Yves. Cela restera pour elle une expérience enrichissante et durable Merci Li et Jean Yves de l’accueil et aide que vous lui avez apportés Amicalement Maryse

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 500 € / week

Your stay at Li 's home
Contact Li Contact host
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74