Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Michelle's

United Kingdom
Nottingham
English
From 1020 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Michelle in United Kingdom

Welcome to Michelle's home

I am a mum to two grown up children and I have three grandchildren. I have been hosting international students for over 20 years. We have two small dogs and two cats. Our home is active, fun and friendly. I have been teaching English for many years. We do lots of activities and love walking our dogs.
Each day is different and we build memories to treasure during your time here.
This is total immersion, only one nationality at a time.

  • Houseold:
  • Michelle (Mother )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
4 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Seniors (woman - man)
  • Groups and families

I cater around my visitors interests, so I can tailor make the right activities each day.

Separate nationalities so no one reverts to their mother language

Proposed activities:

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

Each day is different and catered specifically to the needs and requests of the individual guest. Typical activities are:
bowling
Ice Skating
Boating
Escape rooms
Helicopter experience
Nottingham castle
Wollaton Hall and deer park.
Trampoling
Nina warriors.
Swimming
Go karting
Karaoke
Cinema
Shopping
Crazy golf
Many other interesting activities.
All are included in the price.

  • I can host people with disabilities
  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Two small dogs and two cats
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    One minute walk

Paid options organized by the family

East Midlands is our closest airport.
There is a shuttle bus to Nottingham, collection from Nottingham is free.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • East Midlands airport

Comments of previous guests

Aymeric

Super séjour

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Aymeric
  • -
  • on Sep 11, 2023

Ma fille (16 ans) a passé une semaine chez Michelle, seule pour la première fois en avion, pour la première fois seule dans un pays étranger, chez une famille qu'elle ne connaissait pas. Elle a été très bien reçue, on voit que Michelle a l'habitude de recevoir des étudiants depuis de nombreuses années. Les activités et visites étaient variées et la vie de la famille animée. La communication et l'organisation ont été excellents et tous les jours nous recevions des photos, des vidéos. Vraiment une excellente expérience pour elle et rassurante pour ses parents.

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 1020 € / week

Your stay at Michelle 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74