Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Dan 's

United Kingdom
Brighton and Hove
English
From 880 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Dan in United Kingdom

NEW - Welcome to Dan and Emily's

We are a young working couple living in the beautiful seaside city of Brighton, in a Victorian house.
Dan is a languages teacher and speaks Italian, French and Spanish and has lived in both Spain and Italy, teaching English as a foreign language. Emily is an economist who mostly works from home.
We live in central Brighton, walking distance from all the main attractions of the city and with excellent nearby transport links to London city, neighbouring towns and the south downs national park.
Your bedroom is a recently decorated double room with a large, bright window containing double bed, storage and a desk. The rest of the house comprises our bedroom, an office, living room, kitchen diner and bathroom.
We know what it is like to move abroad so can support you with any questions you have and help you improve your English.
We want to provide you with an excellent home stay in one of the best places to live in the UK.
Brighton has so much to do and can provide authentic British experience in the shape of pubs, museums, restaurants, activities, hikes in the South Downs and visiting the beach.

  • Houseold:
  • Dan (Partner )
  • Emily (Partner )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Seniors (woman - man)
  • Couples

We welcome a solo traveler or a couple to share the double room

Proposed activities:

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

During your stay with us we will take you on a day trip to London. Aside from this, a typical day with us can be tailored to your preferences.
We will include daily English lessons and take you to see the many sights that Brighton has to offer. You also have lots of other nearby attractions/areas to explore by foot or public transport and can even borrow a bike to get there if you wish.
We are a mostly vegetarian household and we love to cook! We normally eat around 7 pm and will spend most evenings either playing sports, pub quizzes or playing board/video games. We also enjoy going to shows or music gigs, which we would love to take you to!

  • Private room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    2 mins

Paid options organized by the family

We have a car that we can pick you up in!

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • London based activities (per activity)
  • Cinema
  • Concert
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Gatwick airport
  • Brighton train station

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 880 € / week

Your stay at Dan 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74