Language Immersion Stay at Anita 's

From 780 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Contact Anita

Life in the country, smile and have fun with Anita, Cerys & Mollie :-)

Nouveau !! We are very lucky to be living in the beautiful countryside with a lovely view of the Pyrenees from our house.
We have been taking in students for the past 6 years. I have my TEFL diploma and I arrange all the lessons with the student.
It's really important that a student feels comfortable and relaxed and has fun, I believe that with this approach the student can progress quickly.
It's wonderful to see the progress a student can make in gaining confidence and progressing in their English writing and speaking.
Lessons are optional, you can choose to have no lessons,
Lessons aren't all about written exercises, feeling confident to speak is a very important part of progressing.
I feel it's very important to adapt each lesson to the student's likes and needs.
Lessons will include a mix of watching videos, listening, speaking, pronunciation, reading & writing.

We love spending time outdoors, either gardening, swimming in the pool, walking, or cycling.
The girls are very artistic and creative and enjoy making, cards, and making jewelry.
We have some lovely lakes around us, to make a change from our pool. We can also use pedalos, canoes, and do paddle boarding on the lakes. (season dependant)
We enjoy taking walks and have 1 very gentle rescue dog, a Labrador.
Cooking is a very big part of family life, and trying to eat healthier is very important, we like making bread, biscuits, cakes, and jam.
A couple of our particular favorite things to make are fudge & Lemon curd. :-) YUM
You can also have a go at sushi making.
Homemade sushi is delicious., and Mollies most favorite food.
We enjoy a good movie & have a great movie package.
We love to listen to music, and sing & dance lots, not very good, but we enjoy it.
Life is too short to be serious, let your hair down and have some fun. You only live once. :-)

Taster weekends/midweeks stays are also available.
I offer a discount for 2 members of the same family booking a stay.

I accept students from 16.00 on the day of arrival, departure is before 11.00 on the day of departure.

  • Houseold:
  • Anita (Mother )
  • Cerys (Child • 17 ans)
  • Mollie (Child • 11 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman)
  • Senior (woman)

Some activities are seasonal, like canoeing, white-water rafting, If you wish to do a paid activity, it is best to for the activities separately when you arrive, as not all activities can be guaranteed due to weather conditions.

During the summer holidays, minimum stays required will be on a weekly basis Saturday to Saturday. Arrival after 16.00, departure before 11.00
During the covid epidemic students will be required to provide a negative covid test 2 days before their arrival.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

Program: typical day on your English homestay Breakfast with the family - 1h or 2h English lessons in the family home Lessons in the morning with Anita.TEFL diploma obtained. Teaching English as a Foreign Language. Lunch with the family, - in the afternoon playtime, activities include bowling, walking, acrobranch, pedaloes, kayak, paddle boarding, at our loacal lake, horse riding, swimming, cycling (white water rafting - summer only) tennis, card & board games, films (original English version) cooking, (eg, jam making, fudge making, home-made biscuits, pizza making)
Please allow pocket money for the children if they wish to do activities, buy ice cream/ crepes etc

  • Room shared with Mollie
  • Pets and animals:
    1 cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:

Paid options organized by the family

Even though we are not vegetarian, i am more than happy to cater for vegetarians.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Acrobranche
  • white water rafting
  • Kayac, canoe
  • Hores riding
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Tarbes Train station
  • Lourdes/ Pau ariport
  • Lannemezan train station

Comments of previous guests


Séjour anglais

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Julie
  • -
  • on Jul 17, 2022

J’ai envoyé mes 2 garçons chez Anita et Mark une semaine. Mon fils de 12ans avait le bras cassé et des soins à réaliser et malgré cela, le séjour été maintenu grâce à Anita qui a organisé la venu de l’infirmier au domicile. Ils ont été très bien accueillis par la famille. Ils ont fait plein d’activités autour de la maison : paddle, lac, parc animalier, cuisine , pédalo …. Et ils ont bien progressé en anglais, Anita est rigoureuse et veille à cela. Merci


Super ! Je recommande !

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Florie
  • -
  • on Jul 12, 2022

Eléonore a passé un excellent séjour chez Anita, elle a vraiment progressé en anglais. C’est tout en confiance que je l’ai laissée dans cette famille chaleureuse et accueillante. Cadre très sympathique à la campagne, avec des tas d’animaux. Anita parle lentement et il est facile de la comprendre. Elle est très pédagogue et offre des supports de cours très clairs, reprenant les bases de l’anglais. Eléonore y retournera avec plaisir l’an prochain :)


Ma fille était enchantée

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Catherine
  • -
  • on Feb 27, 2022

Ma fille de 14 ans a passé un séjour très sympathique dans la famille d'Anita. Accueil chaleureux, nombreuses activités, et beaucoup d'animaux de compagnie!


Très bon séjour pour notre fils

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Maria
  • -
  • on Jul 12, 2021

Notre fils a passé un super séjour chez Anita et Mark. La maison se situe dans un environnement campagnard et l'immersion est total. Anita est super pour proposer des thèmes qui attirent les enfants pour les lessons. Sans doute on reviendrai. Thank you !!!

View all reviews
Display less reviews

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 780 € / week

Your stay at Anita 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74