Language Immersion Stay at Elaine's

Malta
Valletta
English
From 300 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

Elaine and Victor

Hey! My husband and I are experienced Host Family in Malta.
My husband Victor and I Elaine together with our children a girl of 11 years and a boy of 7 years are gladly happy to welcome students and guests from all around the world into our home.
One of the family's hobbies is cooking - we love Maltese and Mediterranean cuisines. A really relaxing hobby of mine is gardening and reading. Our kids adore crafts - they love creating stuff and painting.
Our house has been visited and recommended by the Malta Tourism Authority. This lovely 1950's just refurbished 4 bedroom Townhouse, which has been recently restored to include modern comforts lies in a peaceful road close in a typical Maltese village.
All bedrooms are complete with television and Netflix (thousands of movies to choose from), bathrooms and Air-conditioned
The Neighborhood is very friendly, quiet and helpful :)

We treat our guests as part of our family :) We love to exchange our traditions, cultures, learn new languages.
We understand students' needs are varied. Our aim is to ensure that all students experience a rich, happy and memorable experience in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Houseold:

  • Elaine (Mother)
  • Victor (Father)
  • Shanaya (Child • 11 ans)
  • Calvin (Child • 6 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

4 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple
  • Groups and families

Maximum 4 students, same/different nationality, all ages
Smokers are allowed to smoke only outside the house.
We have some simple house rules which make our lives easier at home.

Price includes three meals a day, weekly laundry and room cleaning.
Our prices reflect our experience and positive feedback from many happy families over the past years. We're totally dedicated to helping all students of all abilities to gain the confidence to improve the English language.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

Breakfast (self-serviced so time is flexible)
We usually work between 7am and 1pm *however Summer schedule is very flexible and we spend most of the weekdays at home
Lunch (packed or at home - depends the guest's schedule)
Scrapbooking - We encourage students to create a 'scrapbook' as a record of their daily activities, day trips.
Activities / Excursions - as discussed between host and guests
Evening meal - we love barbecues and eating Pizza - cooked from scratch in our Pizza oven at home
Socializing outdoors with family and friends.
Games/English movie or television.
The schedule is very flexible depending on day trips.
During summer we go swimming and we like to visit village feasts and fireworks display.
On Sunday Mornings I love to visit Marsaxlokk market (which is a free excursion to our guests)
We can create many extra activities/excursions which will be discussed
*Other paid options offered to my guests (more details) :
~A Day In lovely Gozo includes guest and car ferry ticket, fuel, traditional lunch and drink, visit and swimming around Gozo's hidden/famous beaches, visit at Ta' Pinu Cathedral, Crafts Village, and m ore..
~Exploring Malta in 4 hours from North to South including a stop to taste the famous Pastizzi and the traditional drink Kinnie
~Swimming - we will spend an afternoon visiting some top Maltese beaches - scenic Blue Lagoon, Golden Bay and Mellieha Bay
~We will spend a day visiting the Top 4 Cathedrals in Malta - Mosta Dome, St John’s Co-Cathedral, Mdina Cathedral, St Paul’s Shipwreck
~Maltese cooking classes - we will re-create 1900s (or older) Maltese famous dishes that can still be found in local restaurants
~Heritage Outing - includes taking you at the site and back
We can combine more than 1 heritage outing and spend a day visit and exploring (you can discuss this with me)

  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    2 minutes walk

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Heritage Outing
  • A Day In lovely Gozo includes guest ferry ticket a
  • Exploring Malta in 4 hours from North to South inc
  • Traditional Maltese cooking class ( three course m
  • Swimming -Blue Lagoon, Golden Bay, Mellieha Bay
  • Top 4 Cathedrals in Malta *more details- Mosta dom
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Malta Airport to home and back

Comments of previous guests

Théo

Séjour à Malte chez Elaine et Victor

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Théo
  • -
  • on 2021/02/06

J'ai passé un excellent séjour chez Elaine et Victor qui ma permis de faire de très bon progrès en anglais. Malgré la situation avec le covid j'ai pue visiter l'île en autonomie grâce à leurs conseils. La famille est à l'écoute de nos besoins, grâce à leurs aides j'ai facilement trouvé un emploie en temps que bénévole. Un grand merci à toute la famille.

Sellerian

notre fille Marine a séjourné 2 mois chez Elaine et Victor

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Sellerian
  • -
  • on 2020/14/12

Un grand merci à Elaine et Victor qui ont su accueillir notre fille Marine avec beaucoup de gentillesse. Marine est ravie et a bien progressé en anglais grâce aux cours que lui a consacré Elaine durant son séjour. nous espérons qu elle y retournera. Merci à tous les deux et leur charmante famille.

Françoise

Séjour à Malte chez Elaine et Victor

  •      
  • 4/5
  • -
  • Françoise
  • -
  • on 2020/02/09

Très bon séjour de mes enfants de 17 et 19 ans chez Elaine et Victor à Malte où ils ont passé successivement 2 semaines au mois d’août. Famille chaleureuse, maison très agréable et repas copieux. Ils ont pu découvrir l’île avec Elaine mais aussi en autonomie grâce à ses conseils. De bon progrès en anglais notamment en compréhension, même s’ils étaient avec 2 autres hôtes français. En conclusion très bon séjour a recommander.

View all reviews
Display less reviews

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 300 € / week

Your stay at Elaine's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Fees and Options available on the BOOK page.


Need some help ? Contact us at:     contact@linguifamily.com