Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in Tamworth, United Kingdom

United Kingdom
From 425 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Corrine in United Kingdom

Welcome to Corrine

Corrine is a former banker in finance and has a lot of experience with hosting and teaching international students of all ages. Barry is a retired Rugby coach. We are both happy living in a small village called "Harlaston" on the outskirts of Tamworth & Lichfield. The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield is a 20 minute journey by train or bus. (both nearby). We have two small dogs and two cats who live outside in their own little houses! We have two sons and 1 daughter and a grandson ages 1yrs old. They all live away from home.

  • Houseold:
  • Corrine (Mother )
  • Barry (Father )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Seniors (woman - man)


I am flexible with regards to food, trips, lessons
I try to gear the stay to what the guest is looking for obviously not everything is possible, but I will do my best.

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

When we welcome young guests, normally around 18 years of age, we start by showing them around the house and their room, of course. We tell them the set up and times of breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We are always ready to answer any questions they ask, whether it is on their first day or through their entire stay. If any guest requires some help with their English, I can offer some English tuition/conversation.
Some students may wish to go on a tour to visit other towns with their host family, and for that, we can make some arrangements. They can, of course, go on their own, as an over 18-year-old, and we can give them instructions on how and where they can get transport to places they want to visit. Adult guests over 20 years and over are also welcome to stay in our house. We are always happy to get to know people from all over the world! It is a very enriching way of life, always learning about other countries and their culture!
Please come and visit us and see what England has got to offer and make some new memories!

  • I can host people with disabilities
  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Two small dogs, two outside cats
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    10 mins

Paid options organized by the family

I can offer pick up and drop off back to Birmingham or East Midlands Airport

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Courses in language schools

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 425 € / week

Your stay at Corrine 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74