LinguiFamily

Language Immersion Stay at Luciana's

Spain
Murcia
Spanish
From 540 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Welcome to Violeta and Lucy's house.

Hello, we are Violeta and Lucy and we live in a village 20 minutes away from the capital of Murcia, Villanueva del río Segura in the Ricote Valley, an area with lots of nature. Our housing complex has three pools and a gym, which we can enjoy. Our apartment is small but cozy, you'll have a room and a private bathroom, and you can enjoy beautiful mountain views from our two terraces. Pirata and Black are very affectionate and playful cats. Violeta is almost 16 years old and she would love to practice her English and teach Spanish to other teenagers, creating new friendships. The four of us will be happy to have you in our home and we will do our best to make sure you have a great time.

  • Houseold:
  • Luciana (Mother )
  • Violeta (Child • 16 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)
  • 18-25 years old (girl)
  • Adult (woman)
  • Senior (woman)

We have a room available with a single bed and a private bathroom.
But if you want to come with a friend or sister, there is another bed available in the same room as seen in the photo.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

In the morning, Lucy would be working until 2 pm, so the guest and Violeta would do some activity like enjoying the gym, the pool, or accompanying me to my work in Archena, a town 5 minutes away, to visit its town hall, its streets, or go shopping.

After finishing work, we would go back home to prepare lunch, and in the afternoon, when the sun goes down and it's not so hot, we would take a walk and explore the nearby villages. In the evening, we could go to the open-air summer cinema, which is very typical in Spanish villages during the summer season.

There are also many fun activities such as patron saint festivals, music events, and shows. Each day would be unique. There are other activities that we could do as well, such as visiting the award-winning thermal spa, which is only a 10-minute walk from home, learning how to make paella, hiking, playing board games, doing crafts and painting, going shopping, visiting museums, going to the flea market, rafting on the river, and visiting theme parks like Terranatura and Murapark.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Two very affectionate cats, Black and Pirata
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    10 minutes walk.

Paid options organized by the family

There are several paid activities that can be done depending on the time of year:
Thermal water spa
Donkey ride at the animal shelter
Summer cinema

  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Alicante Airport.
  • Murcia Airport.
  • Murcia Train Station.
  • Murcia Bus Station.

Comments of previous guests

Henri

Séjour chez Luciana et Violeta

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Henri
  • -
  • on Jul 3, 2023

Super séjour pour notre fille Inès (16 ans) qui a passé 2 semaines avec Luciana et Violeta. Inès a été très bien accueillie, a fait de nombreuses sorties / excursions avec Luciana et Violeta, a bien mangé, et a progressé en espagnol ! Elle a pu accompagner Violeta à la sortie scolaire de fin d'année dans un parc aquatique de Benidorm. Bref une famille à recommander :-)

Julia

Séjour chez Luciana et Violeta

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Julia
  • -
  • on Jun 22, 2023

Une famille en or que je recommande chaudement! Ma fille a passé 3 semaines dans cette famille. Entre l'accueil adorable à l'aéroport avec un panneau de bienvenu incroyable; l'accord de l'école pour accueillir ma fille même sur une si petite période (chose rarement acceptée en France comme à l'étranger!), accord obtenu grâce à la mère -Luciana- qui a su mettre tout en œuvre avant même d'être sûre que ma fille ne vienne; une chambre et une salle de bain personnelle pour ma fille; et surtout la gentillesse, la patience, les découvertes culturelles, les repas et cette relation incroyablement forte qui s'est tissée entre ma fille Sidonie, Violeta et sa mère Luciana. N'hésitez surtout pas!!

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 540 € / week

Your stay at Luciana 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74