Language Immersion Stay at Belinda 's

From 655 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
Contact Belinda

Welcome to Belinda and Clive's home in the sun

"Clive and I enjoy our life in the sun so we can enjoy an outdoors lifestyle. We have welcomed many guests over the last 5 years, and many have remained friends. Both of us are caring, friendly, out going people who have positive attitudes. We love life, especially travelling, cooking and enjoy going for dog walks in the country and on the coast (with our very friendly rescue Pointer dog, Henry), swimming in our community pool and relaxing on Playa Caleta our favourite local beach. We also have a Bengal cat called Kimbo who is growing into a lovely boy. As a teacher you can benefit from my fun inspired English lessons where I use media, board games as well as traditional methods.

  • Houseold:
  • Belinda (Partner )
  • Clive (Partner )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)

We have hosted 2 guests before i.e mother and daughter, however in our experience we enjoy one on one so our guests receive our maximum attention and have much more personal space. Our guests all have a choice of using our roof solarium for extra privacy. Any cultural trips, shopping trips, beach trips, walks, swimming, lessons, social things like BBQ's, cooking, laundry, wifi 50 mg and meals at home or a picnic are all included. We live in a very English speaking area and socialise regularly in our garden bar with friends so guests will be totally immersed, plus our media systems like NETFLIX are all in English (subtitles available). Our aim is for each individual to have he best out of their experience with us.

As we have a great outdoor living space and garden bar we enjoy cooking and socialising outside as often as we can. If our guests are a little shy then we appreciate this so our socialising outside can just be us.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

As a teacher you can benefit from my fun inspired English lessons where I use media, board games as well as traditional methods. My program will be tailor made to your needs and will practice most where your English skills are weak. I also provide English reading books for you to practice your reading skills, listening skills lessons and pronunciation practice. We will cover spelling and grammar practice through a fun media program I use.
Activities can include swimming, going to the beach, taking walks, going horse riding, music lessons, crazy golf, bowling, shopping, socialising with our fellow neighbours who have English children. We can go and help out at an animal rescue centre, we have quite a few to choose from including horses, dogs and cats. There are so many things available within walking distance or a 5-minute drive you certainly will not be bored. We also have a great company offering day trips to local cities, a trip to our Island Tabarca, catamaran cruises etc.
You can help me cook some English food and cakes and learn how we spend our life on a daily basis in this fantastic, friendly, low crime community.
We have a great media system in our home including Netflix (for English films) so we can work together on screen as well as in books. You can learn about our recent adventures in Africa, Asia and our travels to other places, plus learn about how our lives in England were so different.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Henry a Pointer Dog and Kimbo a Bengal cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5 minutes walk

Paid options organized by the family

We are always there early to meet our guests, so flight numbers or train times are much appreciated well in advance.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • City day trip (Alicante)
  • City day trip to Cartagena
  • Fitness
  • Ten pin Bowling
  • Crazy Golf
  • Boat Trip Mar Menor and swimming (2.5 hours)
  • Local Spa, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, swimming (s
  • Horse Riding (1 hour)
  • Sport Camps
  • Real Campoamor Paddal Courts
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Alicante Airport
  • Murcia Covera Airport
  • Alicante Train Station
  • Torrevieja Bus Station
  • Elche Bus Station

Comments of previous guests



  • 5/5
  • -
  • M
  • -
  • on May 5, 2023

J'ai passé un séjour court mais absolument incroyable avec cette famille. Les compétences culinaires du père d'accueil sont exceptionnelles, en particulier en ce qui concerne sa paëlla (j’ai peut-être gagné un peu de poids car ils m’ont “trop” bien nourris). Nous avons même organisé une soirée karaoké avec leurs amis (tous anglais) dans le bar de la maison, et ils étaient tous adorables. Merci pour ce merveilleux séjour. Much love, from the girl who asks a lot of question, Marie.

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 655 € / week

Your stay at Belinda 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74