Stays insured by


Language Immersion Stay at Carol's

From 810 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Carol in Spain

Welcome to the home of Ken and Carol in Spain

We have 8 children but they now mostly live in the UK. Our youngest child is still in Spain, but has his own place.
We home schooled the three youngest children up to and including iGCSE exams.
I am an Early Years Specialist and have a teaching online qualification.
My husband is an engineer and can fix anything.

We have three dogs, Melrose, Dundee and Munro, a cat, Gizzy, and a pig, Simon! Only the cat comes in the house.
We live near the coastal town of Puerto de Mazarron and the historic city of Cartagena in Spain.
We love the sea and boats.
We built our home ourselves and we also have a large swimming pool in the garden.

  • Houseold:
  • Carol (Mother )
  • Ken (Father )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
3 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Groups and families
Proposed activities:

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

We are very flexible.
Breakfast is served from 8.30 to 9.30, depending on the weather and time of year. We offer boat trips to see the Dolphins and trips to the nearby Historic City, with its museums and castles. There is also table tennis available in the garden and beach days. We sometimes go out for meals and enjoy gathering around the fire pit. We have guitars, a saxophone, and a keyboard in the house, so we are happy for music to be played.
We live on a 4000 sq mts of land surrounded by hills and trees.
Lunch can be a picnic on the beach, boat, or around the pool in the garden.
Afternoon activities are just as varied as in the morning including cycle rides, quad rides, white water rafting, and walks.
Dinner is usually enjoyed at home.
In the evenings, we play games, watch television, or sit around the fire pit while listening to music.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    three dogs one cat one pig
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    Five minutes walking, ten minutes to the nearest town.

Paid options organized by the family

No extra charge for pick up at Murcia International Airport, Corvera.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Dolphin trip including lunch
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Airport ... Alicante
  • Murcia city train or bus station

Comments of previous guests


Un sejour formidable

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Albane
  • -
  • on Jul 31, 2023

Mon séjour (2 semaines) chez Carol et Ken a été formidable. On se sent immédiatement intégrer dans leur famille. J’ai pu réellement progresser en anglais grâce à nos nombreuses discussions sur des sujets diverses mais aussi grâce à toutes les rencontre que j’ai pu faire. Mercii beaucoup. My stay (2 weeks) with Carol and Ken was great. You immediately feel part of their family. I was able to really progress in English thanks to our numerous discussions on various subjects but also thanks to all the meetings I had. Thanks a lot. Albane C.

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 810 € / week

Your stay at Carol 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74