Language Immersion Stay at Kristyna 's

From 830 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Contact Kristyna

Welcome to Daniel and Kristyna's home

We are a Canadian family that loves to travel and host international guests! We have a little one year old daughter! We love the outdoors, hiking, walking, swimming, biking and traveling. Daniel has his own business, and Kristyna is a paramedic, but is currently on maternity leave. We love music, reading and exploring different cultures culinary dishes!

  • Houseold:
  • Kristyna (Mother )
  • Daniel (Father )
  • Madison (Child • 2 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)
  • 18-25 years old (girl)
  • Adult (woman)

If you are looking for language schools to attend I can definitely connect you to the programs according to what you are looking for. Montreal has a diverse amount of different language schools that are amazing.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

Montreal has lots to offer, you can use our home as calm space to come relax after a busy day adventuring in the city. We are an international city with many language courses for both languages in English or French. We have an easy to navigate public transport system with many easy ways to navigate this diverse city!

  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5 Min walk

Paid options organized by the family

Our home is a 5 min walk to the closet bus that links you to the entire Montreal STM public transit system. We are close to malls, stores, nature parks, cinemas and schools. The room has access to a shared bathroom right next to the room, a large window, lots of storage for your items as well as a desk. Our property has a large backyard and access to nature trails behind our home. Full board would include all your food, wifi, electricity, heating etc. Half board would include breakfast options and dinner, and bed and breakfast would be simply breakfast options and the private room.

We love to explore our city so Kristyna can guide you to the best activities in Montreal and surrounding regions to attend and see. Since Daniel works full time and Kristyna is home with our daughter working part time from home, we do not provide transport or pick up for these activities and they would have to be at your own cost. We cater to the more independent traveler who likes to do their own thing with some local guidance and home life feel. We offer a family feel to your stay however, during the day we are all independantly busy but love to re-connect over dinner hour if you choose to eat with us! We have hosted many international students from the Bahamas, Mexico and different parts of Canada and would love to meet even more!

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • YUL Pierre Elliot Trudeau airport
  • Any bus station or train station in Montreal for a

Comments of previous guests


17 jours fabuleux au Canada

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Magali
  • -
  • on Aug 1, 2023

Daniel and Kristyna sont très très gentils, accueillants, à l'écoute. La petite madison est ravissante et elle ne pleure jamais. La maison est parfaitement tenue. le nourriture est juste excellente. Parfaitement bien localisé. Merci beaucoup.


Amazing experience at Kristyna's home

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Rebecca
  • -
  • on Nov 21, 2022

They made me feel welcomed and provided me with a safe clean and homey space to call my own during my stay in Montréal. The room was perfect, it provided me with all necessary amenities and more. I was also grateful for access to their kitchen and living room along with daily invites to share meals with them, their friends and family. I also appreciated the fact that they always kept the house spotless! It was refreshing to come home to such a clean and organized home. Daniel and Kristyna are such wonderful people who really opened their home and hearts to me making me feel very welcomed and at home during my stay in Montréal. They were very easy to talk to about any issues or concerns. Always checking in on me and supporting me in whatever ways they could including giving me rides to the busy station when it was really cold out or taking me to the store where I needed to get a few items.

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 830 € / week

Your stay at Kristyna 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74