Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Helen's

Canada
Richmond Hill
English
From 875 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Helen in Canada

Welcome to Helen's and Paul's house.

We are a Greek family with 2 lovely girls. I'm a teacher, and my husband is a Real Estate Agent. We have a little dog. We are about 40 minutes from the downtown core of Toronto, accessible by bus and subway. There are many schools in the area and camps that you can sign up for. Toronto is a big city with lots of different places to visit. Schools here are very good for studying.

  • Houseold:
  • Helen (Mother )
  • Paul (Father )
  • Yasmine (Child • 16 ans)
  • Giselle (Child • 16 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)

I am a teacher and I can also provide assistance in teaching English to your child and assist them in their English essay writing. Please note that I have hosted students from other countries, studying English here in Canada for a full school year.

We host students from China and Japan as well. These students stay with us for a full school calendar year or per semester. My two daughters speak English and their second language is French, so if you have difficulty communicating, my twins can help you with translation.

If students wish to study in Canada, they will require a student VISA in order to do so. School boards in my area are: The York Region District School Board (2 high schools close by are Richmond Hill Secondary School and Richmond Green Secondary School). There are also 2 private schools in the area: Holy Trinity and Century.

Proposed activities:

Your Canadian immersion experience :
A typical day with us

In winter, there's not much to do because of the freezing cold weather. But in spring and summer, you can visit Canada's Wonderland, the CNE (Canadian National Exhibition), Niagara Falls, and Ripley's Aquarium.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    2 little dogs, one Cotton de Tulear dog and one Bichon-Poo.
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    Bus stop is about 10 min walk from our home

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Trip to Niagara Falls
  • Canada's Wonderland
  • Ripley's Museum and the Royal Ontario Museum
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Can I pick you up from the airport and drop you off?

Comments of previous guests

Mélanie

Famille merveilleuse

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Mélanie
  • -
  • on Jul 31, 2023

Notre fille de 15 ans a passé 4 semaines au sein de la famille d'Hélène et c'était juste formidable. Elle a beaucoup pleuré à son retour car elle voulait repartir chez eux. Elle a bien perfectionné son anglais et a fait de belles visites dont les chutes du Niagara ! Un grand merci pour cette belle expérience humaine et linguistique 😉

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 875 € / week

Your stay at Helen 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74