Language Immersion Stay at Helen 's

Richmond Hill
From 875 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Contact Helen

Welcome to Helen's and Paul's house.

We are a Greek family with 2 lovely girls. I'm a teacher my husband is a Real Estate Agent. We have a little dog. We are about 40 min from the down town core of Toronto, but bus subway. There are many schools in the area and or camps that you can sign up for. Toronto is a big city and lots of
different places to visit. School here are very good for studying.

  • Houseold:
  • Helen (Mother )
  • Paul (Father )
  • Yasmine (Child • 16 ans)
  • Giselle (Child • 16 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)

I am a teacher and I can also provide assistance in teaching english to your child and assist them in their english essay writing. Please note that I have hosted students from other countries, studying english here in Canada for a full school year.

We host students from China, and Japan as well. These students stay with us for a full school calendar year OR per semester. My two daughters speak english and their second language is french so if you have difficulty communicating my twins can help you with translation.

If students wish to study in Canada they will require an student VISA in order to do so. School boards in my area are: The York Region District school Board (2 high schools close by are Richmond Hill Secondary School and Richmond Green Secondary School)
There are also 2 private schools in the area: Holy Trinity, and Century.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

In winter there's not much to do because of snowing cold weather but spring summer you can visit Canada's wonderland, CNE (Canadian National Exhibition) Niagara falls, Riply's Aquarium.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    one little Cotton de Tulear dog.
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    Bus stop is about 10 min walk from our home

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Can pick you up from the air port and drop you off

Comments of previous guests


Famille merveilleuse

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Mélanie
  • -
  • on Jul 31, 2023

Notre fille de 15 ans a passé 4 semaines au sein de la famille d'Hélène et c'était juste formidable. Elle a beaucoup pleuré à son retour car elle voulait repartir chez eux. Elle a bien perfectionné son anglais et a fait de belles visites dont les chutes du Niagara ! Un grand merci pour cette belle expérience humaine et linguistique 😉

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 875 € / week

Your stay at Helen 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74