Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in Nottingham, United Kingdom

United Kingdom
From 625 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Kathryn in United Kingdom

Welcome to Kathryn

Myself and my husband Keith
Have been hosting students for 360 years now. We've enjoyed meeting new and wonderful people from across the world. We have even hosted the children of my ex-students too.

My child Olivia has her own hobbies, for example:
she loves football.
bike riding.
ice skating.
long walks.
playing Xbox games with her friends.
playing Guitar Hero and lots of fun interactive games.
watching movies.

  • Houseold:
  • Kathryn (Mother )
  • keith (Partner )
  • olivia (Child • 15 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
4 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Groups and families
Proposed activities:

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

How the day starts with a healthy breakfast: orange juice, cereal, toast, eggs if they wish.

How the day's activities could be: cinema trip, swimming, rowing at Highfields Park, Galleries of Justice, ice skating, trampolining, Nottingham Castle, trip to London, a trip to Rufford Abbey, a trip to Wollaton Park, a trip to Matlock Baths, a trip to the Tales of Robin Hood, a trip to Sherwood Forest for the Major Oak tree and Robin Hood's Visitors Center, a trip to Lincoln City and local attractions, a trip to Derbyshire Dales and local attractions, Gedling Country Park, Greens Working Windmill, Bestwood Country Park, day trip to the beach for example Skegness/Scarborough, and many more activities.

Any admission/entry fees to any of the activities will NOT BE INCLUDED IN THE PRICE. They will need to pay on the day of the activity by themselves. Thank you.

If any of the students have any interest of their own or they Google something they would like to do why here in Nottingham, or they have their own specific interest, we can always work with them to do their own thing too.

Although I don't have teaching qualifications, I am in touch with several local teachers who offer English lessons. I do have classroom experience and I could arrange some lessons at an extra cost.

We are surrounded by lots of interesting and beautiful places, which I've already named a few above.

I do have a car, so getting to places wouldn't be a problem. I could offer a day trip out to the local attractions.

  • Room shared with I have two spare rooms and he or she will have them.
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    I'm minutes away from a bus or tram system that can take you straight into the city.

Paid options organized by the family

  • Airport or station pick-up
  • East Midlands
  • Birmingham

Comments of previous guests


Thank you Kathryn

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Julie
  • -
  • on Mar 3, 2024

Our girls had an amazing time with Kathryn. She is used to greet students and children, she knows how to entertain them and to take care of them. My girls were in good hands during their stay. Thank you Kathryn.

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 625 € / week

Your stay at Kathryn 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74