Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in London, United Kingdom

United Kingdom
From 555 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Denize in United Kingdom

Hello from Denize in London

Hi again from Denize, I live alone now as my 2 sons are now happily married plus I have 4 gorgeous grandchildren. A little about my home, it has very good transport links and is close to several Central Line train stations (Fairlop, Barkingside, Gants Hill, Redbridge), with buses also close by. This makes it perfect for those wishing to travel into London. I work locally in healthcare, but hopefully I will stop working by the end of the year and will have more time to visit London and go abroad. My home is very modern and clean and is situated on a very pleasant and quiet street, with an off-licence and shops close by. I have been hosting for many years and enjoy guests from around the world, so if there is anything you're not sure about, I can help you. There are many attractions for you to see and enjoy, and hopefully we can go together or I can help you make the most of your time here and get great discounts for you.

  • Houseold:
  • denize (Mother )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Seniors (woman - man)

At present I have a single room available. At a later date there will be 2 single rooms also which I will update on here when they are available. So for the time being it can only be up to 1 guest.

Many of my guests visit London and have days out and do not arrive home for dinner. Therefore bed and breakfast would be ideal so that you do not have to rush back to eat. There are many take away services so close by so you would never go hungry! But if you want to heat some food up I have a microwave oven for you to use.

Proposed activities:

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

Everything depends on the British weather! I love the theatre. I enjoy concerts, restaurants, and seeing friends. Love walks... at the end of my turning in a great Park which I walk to every day. There is a cinema a bus ride away. Swimming Baths, cafes, restaurants. We have Westfields only 4 stops by underground which is one of the largest shopping centres built for the Olympics. A few more stops and you are in London. Great attractions and often discounted if you know where to look. So much to see and great day out for you.

  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    2 mins

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 555 € / week

Your stay at Denize 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74