Language Immersion Stay at Nicole's

USA
Floride
English
From 445 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

Swiss Floridian hostfamily in Florida, USA

Welcome to Florida.
We are a Swiss-Floridian host family living in Deland, Florida. I am a registered nurse from Switzerland and my husband is a Floridian IT (Computer) manager here in town. We have 2 children, born in 1999 and 2013. We do have 1 friendly and clean Chihuahua lady. Our cat is outdoor at all times.
We would love to welcome you and host you in our cozy home. I have travelled around the world 3 times and do speak 6 languages. I helped out in 3rd world countries after Tsunamis, worked with street children in Cartagena, Colombia, South America. I love the diversity of people, culture, religion, countryside's etc...

It is very important to be open minded, see what is out of the box and learn new cultures and languages.
If you travel, you become a different and better person. You will mature in a different positive way.
Travelling opens your mind, your soul and your heart. There will be less hate and disrespect and less racism. You will get a different perspective of another culture and therefore become more open minded.
I want to give everybody this unique experience, and opportunity, which they will always remember and will most defenitely not learn at school.

  • Houseold:

  • Nicole (Mother)
  • Robert (Father)
  • Lucas (Child • 7 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

3 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple
  • Groups and families

Our weekly and monthly rates vary, depending on the needs and plans of our guests/ students.
Thinks like meals (1--2 or 3 meals per day), pick up from Airports/ transportation, extra activities like sightseeing trips, short (2-4-6 weeks) or long term stay (3-6-12 month), private room or an apartment etc..... effects pricing.

The prices you see below, are just an example. Therefore, just let me know what you are looking for and we will try to make it happen :-).

We usually only host 1 exchange student at a time unless they are from a different country and do not speak the same language :-)

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

We had students from all over the world.
I will always dedicate myself and my time to our international guests a 100%.

Together we explore the Floridian life, do adventures excursions to historical places, wildlife observation, visit different beaches, national parks, springs, go shopping etc......
I will always speak English. Only in an emergency I will talk to the guests/student in their native language... """ if I speak them """ ;-)

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    We have a sweet, quiet and clean Chihuahua lady. Her name is Lucy LOU. We also do have 1 outdoor cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5 min from our home

Paid options organized by the family

  • Paid activities
  • Beachdrive/Daytona /VIP Tour 'NASCAR' RACE
  • Springs/ Boat ride/ Wildlife Observation
  • Tour of Deland
  • Spring/ Wildlife refugee Lake, Visit Museum
  • Shopping, City, Theme Park, Lake walk
  • National Park, Flea market, Beach/ Canoe ride
  • Visit historical city, drive Beach, Lighthouse
  • Adventures Nature, Wildlife, Beach
  • Sport Camps
  • YMCA
  • Airport pick-up
  • Orlando/ Sanford/ Daytona Airport

Comments of previous guests

ERIC

J’ai eu la chance cet été de

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • ERIC
  • -
  • on 2018/10/10

Je suis la fille d'Eric et j’ai eu la chance cet été de passer 2 super semaines en séjour linguistique chez Nicole et Robert. J’ai été accueillie encore bien mieux que je ne m’y attendais. Pendant ces 2 semaines, Nicole et Robert ont été très attentionnés, à mes petits soins et je me suis sentie comme chez moi. Pas un seul jour je ne me suis ennuyée, ils m’ont fait découvrir leur ville et ses environs par le biais de plusieurs activités, accro-branche, promenades, plages, zoo, visites etc... je garde donc un souvenir inoubliable de cette super expérience qui est à vivre une fois dans sa vie. N’hésitez donc pas à passer un séjour chez eux, rares sont les personnes aussi accueillantes, bienveillantes et chaleureuses comme Nicole, Robert et leurs enfants.

ERIC

Séjour Août 2018

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • ERIC
  • -
  • on 2018/10/10

Ma fille de 17 ans a séjourné 15 jours dans cette famille. Ce fut pour elle une excellente expérience, aussi bien pour la langue que pour la découverte de la région. La famille s'est occupée pleinement d'elle comme si c'était sa propre fille. De la prise en charge à l'aéroport jusqu'au départ, ma fille était très bien encadrée et en totale sécurité. Par ailleurs, pour avoir rencontré cette famille à la fin de son séjour, j'ai pu constater l'accueil chaleureux et les qualités humaines exceptionnelles de cette famille. Assurément une expérience inoubliable....

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 445 € / week

Your stay at Nicole's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Quality Charter
The fees are available on the Reservation page.


Need some help ? Contact us at:     contact@linguifamily.com