Language Immersion Stay at Suzanne's

Malta
Saint Julian's
English
From 600 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

Live and Learn English in Teacher's home - Excursions Included

Learn the English language in the comfort of your teacher's home in Malta. Live with a friendly English speaking family, living in a 4 storey home by the sea in Pembroke.

Suzanne, your hostess, is also a qualified Cambridge CELTA and TEFL English language teacher. She teaches in schools but she prefers to teach one-to-one at home. She was brought up in Australia, allowing fluency and good pronunciation.
Husband, Noel, is a qualified and experienced teacher of Physics.
Nicole, our daughter, is also a qualified teacher of Science and Physics. She is also a qualified and experienced EFL teacher of English. Nicole teaches both English and Physics to our students. Nathan, our son, is a Software Engineer and our youngest daughter, Hannah, is 18 years old. All family members are friendly and speak clear, fluent English.

Lessons are one to one, therefore you are given lessons that are specially designed for your personal needs whether for school,exam preparation or business. Beginner level to Advanced. One-to-one lessons are with a minimum of 10 hours per week.

Guests who stay with us for 2 weeks will have the opportunity to go to on 4 Free Cultural Activities with a family member:

A guided tour of the capital city Valletta which is a UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE SITE.
The magnificent Blue Grotto and boat trip to the crystal clear water of the Blue Grotto
Hagar Qim and Mnajdra megalithic temple complex built (3600-3200 BC) These Prehistoric temples are also a UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE SITE.
Mdina the fortified, medieval capital city situated in the centre of the island.

We only host a maximum of 4 guests at a time and we never host the same nationality of the same gender. Which means we never host two French females or two French males at the same time unless they want to travel together.  Children are taken care of from the time they arrive at the airport till the time they leave.

We have always had very satisfied guests with 5 star reviews in Google Maps. We only have accommodation for our guests who also take our one-to-one English lessons or Physics lessons with a minimum of 10 hours per week.

Become part of our family and join us in Malta!

  • Houseold:

  • Suzanne (Mother)
  • Noel (Father)
  • Hannah (Child • 17 ans)
  • Nicole (Child • 24 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

4 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple

We usually host a maximum of 4 guests at a time. We never host guests of the same nationality and of the same gender unless they are friends or family.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

Free Cultural Activities: Blue Grotto and boat ride, Prehistoric temples, Rabat and Mdina- the Medieval city, Valletta guided tour and Golden Bay/Riviera bay hiking and swimming.
During the summer we also go swimming and snorkelling very often since the beach is nearby.
In the evenings, we like to play card games or watch films in the English language or go for a walk to St Julian's Bay.
In summer we also like to visit the village feasts and the fireworks display.
Students are always welcome to cook and prepare different cuisine with me in the kitchen. I have had students who loved preparing qassatat with me, and enjoyed eating them as well!

**We are truly sorry but we are fully booked for this summer but we host and teach all year round.

  • Room shared with A single or twin room-same gender
  • Pets and animals:
    Friendly cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5 minutes walk

Paid options organized by the family

Suzanne, your hostess, is also a qualified Cambridge CELTA and TEFL English language teacher. She teaches in schools but she prefers to teach one-to-one at home. She was brought up in Australia, allowing fluency and good pronunciation.

There is also Nicole, 25, who is also a qualified and experienced Physics teacher and TEFL teacher of English. She teaches Science/Physics in a boys secondary school and she also teaches English a leading language school in Malta.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Physics Lessons by a qualified and experienced tea
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Airport transfers

Comments of previous guests

Shadow Rode

Merci à Suzanne et sa famille

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Shadow Rode
  • -
  • on 2021/14/08

Une expérience enrichissante pour notre ado de 15 ans qui a passé trois semaines chez Suzanne et sa famille Selon moi la meilleure des alternatives par rapport aux stages de langues dans des institutions ou les ados se retrouvent par nationalité et ne parlent finalement pas anglais la moitié du temps. - Ici, on parle de cours particuliers . Suzanne est une enseignante qualifiée , douce, patiente et très pédagogue. Elle fait beaucoup travailler nos enfants en les valorisant et en les mettant en confiance . Elle est aussi très exigeante. Elle s’adapte à leur niveau et la progression peut être spectaculaire . -Suzanne et sa famille sont tout à fait recommandables . Ce sont des personnes de confiance qui s’occupent de nos enfants dans le respect mutuel, la tolérance et la serenité. Encore merci à eux de s’être occupés de mes deux ados à deux années d’intervalle.

Adèle

Très bon séjour

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Adèle
  • -
  • on 2020/04/12

Mon fils Victor (16 ans) a passé 2 semaines chez Suzanne à Maltes en Octobre. Il y a deux ans c'était Paul, mon ainé . Ils ont été très bien accueilli par toute la famille. Suzanne est très pédagogue et ses cours sont de très bonnes qualités. Mes enfants ont fait d'énormes progrès en anglais pendant leur séjour. Ils ont également pu découvrir Maltes en faisant un peu de tourisme. Dans deux ans, ce sera le tour de mon plus jeune fils.

Flavien

Très bien !

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Flavien
  • -
  • on 2020/04/08

Mon fils Flavien 16 ans, a passé 2 semaines en aout chez Suzanne .Il a été chaleureusement accueillit par la famille et a bénéficié de cours particuliers très bien préparé par Suzanne qui montre sa passion d enseigner l anglais et de faire progresser ses élèves. Il a aussi pu découvrir certains lieux typique de Malte . Séjour linguistique très utile. Un grand merci !

View all reviews
Display less reviews

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 600 € / week

Your stay at Suzanne's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Fees and Options available on the BOOK page.


Need some help ? Contact us at:     contact@linguifamily.com