Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Eibhlis 's

Ireland
Cork
English
From 630 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Eibhlis in Ireland

NEW/NOUVEAU !!! Welcome to Eibhlis Family

We are now taking bookings for the summer May - August and also for the academic year 2024/2025.
Hi we are a family of five, my husband Adrian myself Eibhlis my older daughter Clara who is 25 no longer lives at home but lives in Dublin but is also down at weekends if she is free. We also have twins Charlie & Elizabeth who are 12 years old and of course our dog Teddy who is a cockapoo.
I have a retail business and my husband works in security.
We live just a short walk outside Cork City in a lovely area which is central to everything but also very green.
Our children are involved in lots of sports and we love to go on walks etc in our free time. On weekends depending on weather we go to the beach or swimming. If the weather is not good we watch films go to the cinema if something good on or just play board games relax socialise with friends etc
We live in a very safe neighborhood with lots of families and children so it’s easy to make new friends. We also live close to town so students can meet their friends.
We are very excited about meeting you and look forward to hearing from you.

  • Houseold:
  • Eibhlis (Mother )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

A typical day varies everyday but when school is on we get up at 7.30 have breakfast and get ready for school. I drop the kids to school for 8.30 they start at 8.50 and then go into work. My husband Adrian works different shifts so sometimes he’s off or other times he’s already working but finished aroun 1pm. The school finishes at 2.30 and the kids have sport, music, or drama depending on the day of the week. We eat dinner normally between 6/7pm and catch up on everything that has happened. At the weekend Clara comes home’s not every weekend but 2 out of 4 as she is learning to drive. We go for walks and have friends over for lunch depending on the weather. We are so convenient to so many different attractions and beautiful places in Ireland. We have Kinsale which is so beautiful and only 20 mins drive. Blarney Castle is just a 15 min drive. Killarney is around an hour away and we love to visit for the day. We have Ardmore which is around an hour and so beautiful for walks and swimming. The kids attend sailing camps there during the summers and also do multi-activity courses. There is so much to offer if interested in doing activities.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Cockapoo (hypoallergenic dog)
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5 mins walk down the hill from our house

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 630 € / week

Your stay at Eibhlis 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74