LinguiFamily

Language Immersion Stay at Lottie 's

United Kingdom
Oxford
English
From 440 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

NEW/NOUVEAU !!! Welcome to Lottie’s Georgian flat close to Oxford

I am a young working professional woman in her 20’s who lives alone in a recently modernised Georgian flat in a town a 20 minute bus ride into Oxford and Reading. It also stops at lovely picturesque villages in between the cities. The bus to look at the schedule is called the X40. There is also the no.136 bus to Cholsey that takes you to the nearest train station that can get you into Oxford in 20 minutes and London in 40 minutes.
I work in the real estate sector and on occasion have to travel throughout the UK for my job.
I love meeting new people, cooking and being creative. I stayed with a host family during my university study aboard period a few years ago and had a great experience.
I want to be able to offer the same fun experience to others now that I have a property with a spare room.
Your room has a king size bed that can be converted to a sofa, a chest of drawers, a desk and two big sash windows so lots of natural light. The flat is on the 1st floor and all on one level, the other rooms in the flat are my bedroom, a kitchen, bathroom, living room and small utility room. The village I live in is beautiful. It has a few pubs, a few shops, cafes, tennis courts, parkland and is right on the river Thames. The nearest town, Wallingford is equally as beautiful and has all the amenities you could need. I often go into Wallingford and would be happy to show you around.

  • Houseold:
  • Lottie (Woman )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 18-25 years old (girl)
  • Adult (woman)
  • Senior (woman)
Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

I’m a very sociable person, I love to be busy but also appreciate chilling in the flat cooking food and hosting friends. I’m mostly pescatarian but love all food so any dietary requirements I am happy to cater to you and cook together!
I live close to my family so they might pop by on occasion with the family cockapoo dog, Toby who is the cutest little dog you’ll ever meet.
I am a ceramist and would be happy to teach someone how to hand build with clay.
I love sports and exercise and often go for long country walks or spend a day walking round Oxford. The area I live in is known for its wild swimming. The Cotswolds isn’t far away so often do days out there. I have a list on my profile of all sorts of different excursions that are available nearby. There’s plenty for you to do in Oxford, tours, museums, cinema, shopping, gyms, language courses etc! I’m trying to learn Italian and travel when I can, weekend city breaks in Europe occur quite frequently.
There are easy links into Reading, Oxford and London Paddington is only a 20 minute train from Reading so often see friends nearby.
A guest can be as much a part of all of those things but also has the freedom to come and go as they please.
I’m adventurous and a just a lover of life!

  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    3 minute walk to nearest bus stop

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Day trip to Cotswold villages
  • London city tour
  • tennis class
  • yoga class
  • Hand built pottery class
  • Day trip to the coast in Brighton
  • Picnic in national trust property Grey’s Court
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Heathrow

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 440 € / week

Your stay at Lottie 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74