Stays insured by


Language exchange holidays in Wexford, Ireland

From 600 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Philip in Ireland

NEW/NOUVEAU !!! Welcome to Philip happy family in Wexford

We are living in a stunning single house bungalow which is one of the safest in Wexford town, my family is a Christian family consist of me as a nurse, my husband, a semi UN retiree, my 19 years old son which is in 2nd year college in SETU, Waterford taking up law and my daughter is in 3rd year high school.
My house is a lovely bungalow with 5 big bedroom and a big garden for basketball and football, a stunning conservatory for bird watching and a mind relaxing environment.

We've been hosting language students for many years and recently I just renovated the bathroom which includes a new big jet Jacuzzi and new shower cubicle, I also renovated all the bedrooms with new bed frame and Orthopedic mattresses, new carpet and newly painted walls of all rooms, all our rooms are equipped with lines for TVs, we have many computer and console games available.
My husband is also a very good qualified cook and he can cook European and Asian food that have never been tasted in Ireland.
We are a very humble family, we always practice respect for each other and respect each other's dignity and listen to each other.
We will cook meals for the students and also all laundry will be washed by my husband personally. We are also a very hygienic family, we do not encourage wearing shoes in the room as due to COVID-19 and also our floor is all carpeted. We practice hand washing and provide hand gel to cleanse hands when arriving home.
We do not appreciate drugs, smoking, and alcohol drinking in my house, we are also members of the energy conservation committee.
We observe greenhouse emissions and we use solar power as much as possible.

  • Houseold:
  • philip (Father )
  • Kris (Mother )
  • Kent (Child • 19 ans)
  • Stephanie (Child • 16 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
4 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)

Due to health concern and the beauty of my house, smoking, alcohol and drugs strictly zero tolerance.

Water heater, heating, very safe environment with online CCTV surrounding the house, a good reputable family.

Proposed activities:

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

A typical day would be fetch students to school,prepare nice meal for the students, fetching them from school and bringing them once awhile to town for entertainment.

During students stay, we always encourage students with my children to go swimming, hiking and walking which is a good forms of healthy exercises, we knew many rial of hiking places and would love to bring them to hike for few hours.

  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    2 minutes walk

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 600 € / week

Your stay at Philip 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74