Stays insured by


Language Immersion Stay at Joanne's

United Kingdom
From 400 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Joanne in United Kingdom

Welcome to Joanne

Welcome to our family. My name is Jo, I have been a dance teacher and host family for the last 20 years. My fiancé Jon is a metropolitan police officer.
We share our home with our two boys Tyler, who is 18 and doing an apprenticeship on a building site.
And William, who is 15 and is training and hoping to get a place in the Harrogate Army academy. Not forgetting Olive, our little cockapoo puppy.
She’s adorable, and one of our favorite pastimes is walking her in the beautiful surrounding areas of Bushy Park, Hurst Park, and all along the River Thames by Hampton Court Palace.
We love cooking, theater, sports, and spending time with friends and family.
We also love to travel and meet people from different cultures. That’s why hosting is perfect for us.
Looking forward to meeting you.
Jo, Jon, Ty, Will, and Olive.

  • Houseold:
  • Joanne (Mother )
  • Jon (Father )
  • Tyler (Child • 19 ans)
  • William (Child • 15 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
Proposed activities:

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

You can be as involved as much or as little with our family as you feel comfortable. We are a really chilled happy home. We often go to nice places and do fun things together as a family, all of which you would be invited to join us. We eat together in the evenings and in the summer we love hosting BBQs.
We spend a lot of time at our local health club playing tennis, swimming, and relaxing. Or if it’s really chilly out, we also like to light the fire with a good film.
We have a very easy going happy home, and you are very welcome.

  • I can host people with disabilities
  • Private room
  • Pets and animals:
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    2 minutes

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Heathrow / Gatwick / Any London airport

Comments of previous guests


Un merveilleux séjour pour ma fille

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Augustin
  • -
  • on May 27, 2024

Ma fille s'est rendu chez Jo et Jon pendant les vacances d'avril, et a été ravie de son séjour ! J'ai tout de suite été mis en confiance, à distance, par ce couple adorable de la banlieue de Londres. Ils sont gentils, drôles, fun et sérieux à la fois. L'entente a été immédiate entre ma fille, eux et leurs fils. La découverte de Londres et les différentes sorties ont été très appréciées par ma fille, dont le niveau d'anglais a fait un bond en 1 semaine ! Je suis très heureux d'avoir trouvé cette famille coup de cœur, merci Jo et Jon pour avoir rendu ce séjour si agréable à Maxine !


Excellent séjour!

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Clément
  • -
  • on Mar 24, 2024

J’ai passé un super séjour en compagnie de Jo, Jon, Tyler, William et Olive. La famille est très disponible, ce qui permet de pratiquer l’anglais tous les jours. Des activités sportives sont proposées, ainsi que des sorties touristiques. La nourriture est excellente. Et la localisation permet de visiter Londres très régulièrement. De plus, on peut vraiment s’impliquer selon ses envies au quotidien de la famille. C’est un séjour que je recommanderais fortement pour quiconque souhaitant améliorer son anglais tout en découvrant la vie et la culture britannique. Une chose est sure, je reviendrai!

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 400 € / week

Your stay at Joanne 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74