Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Samantha-Jayne's

United Kingdom
Bognor Regis
English
From 1000 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Samantha-jayne in United Kingdom

Welcome to Samantha-Jayne family home

free English lessons by qualified teacher, free tours to London and other places through the summer with our group.

Myself and my son are both qualified teachers TEFL.

Hello 😁, from Samantha-Jayne and family - we have hosted foreign students for over 7 years. We live near the BEACH in Bognor Regis. We will stay with you all the time, this is our job. We always communicate on What's App with your family and send them photos. We are open all year. We love meeting new students and people from all over the world! We have a large family home with a private student guest room and can take individuals, or a family. We have a gym and swimming pool within a 5min walk, also yoga and tennis. We always have students here as this is our job.
We live on the South Coast of England by the sea and are within a 1.5hr train ride to London, 30mins to Portsmouth and 45 mins to Southampton or Brighton.
We have 4 boys aged 11-19, 3 lovely dogs (2 sausage dogs and a cockerpoo) and a cat. We live a 5 min walk to the beach, we are experienced at tours and visits, so can take you as many places as you would like to go! London- (£75) Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Covent Garden etc, Brighton (£45), Harry Potter world (£80), Navy museum, Spinnaker tower (£45) etc. We teach English lessons and each student goes home with a folder of what they have done if required. We give daily updates to parents via what's app. We are English and speak English as primary language, also can speak some French too! ❤️😁

  • Houseold:
  • Samantha-Jayne (Mother )
  • Fergus (Child • 19 ans)
  • Milo (Child • 18 ans)
  • Noah (Child • 15 ans)
  • Sol (Child • 11 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
5 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Seniors (woman - man)
  • Couples
  • Groups and families

We have bunk beds and your child may need to share a room. Please ask us if you would like them to have their own room. We do where we can.

Your child will never be left alone - we work from home as this is our job so are here all the time. We run English teaching (my son and I are both qualified teachers TEFL), and touring groups so your child is welcome to join into these essentially getting trips and lessons for free!♥️👍

Proposed activities:

Your English immersion experience :
A typical day with us

Message us to ask any questions ❤️ We are qualified English teachers too. We can take you on a trip locally and out with us as a family, we also run tours and visits, so you can be sure to go to the best places! We have 3 meals a day plus snacks and drinks available. you will need to pay for meals out. We take you to the beach, walks with the dogs, and eat with you. We have a good garden with a deck and swing seats. We eat healthy foods. I have 4 boys aged 11,15, 17, 19 at home. We run a family teaching and touring business so can offer work experience. We have shops and cafes, all within a 5min walk. Village is a 5min walk. Tennis pitches on the beach and bowling - sports centre and swimming pool 10mins walk. The main big town is around 10 min walk, there are large parks near us too and train station about 15 mins walk. Buses go from end of our road. We have a 7 seater car so we all go out together. We take students from any age, and also small families. The university is a 5min walk from us too for long stay students. We are open all year round.

You are welcome to our home, and can use any part of it, join in with our family as much as you like or be on your own if you wish sometimes. We have free Wi-Fi, prime video and Disney channels. We have great shopping a short trip in the car and also beaches, parks and forest nearby. You can pay for as many activities as you like from a few hours to all day trips like London or Brighton. We can collect you from Eurostar, train station or the Portsmouth or Southampton ferry or Gatwick airport only. We will stay with you all the time, communicate on What's App with your family and send them photos. We are very friendly and want you to feel very happy whilst staying with us. Please message us for any information xx

  • I can host people with disabilities
  • Room shared with Other student sometimes.
  • Pets and animals:
    3 small dogs - cockerpoo and Sausage dogs
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    Less than 1 min walk

Paid options organized by the family

Happy to meet you from London. We know coming abroad can be scary so let us meet you and get you home safely. We also offer an overnight stay with 1 meal for £100 for a parent to stay with us and settle you in. x

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • London tour
  • Crazy Golf, Park Tour & ice cream
  • Cinema including travel & popcorn
  • Swimming pool
  • Climbing wall & abseiling (2 hours) including travel
  • Portsmouth, Mary Rose Docks & shops
  • Arundel Castle day including travel & shops
  • Paddle boarding and wind surfing (2 hours)
  • Trampoline fun park (indoors)
  • Ten pin Bowling (indoors)
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Chichester train station
  • London St. Pancras (Eurostar) & return
  • London any train station & return
  • Ferry Portsmouth collection by car/train return
  • Single collection or return to train/ferry/airport

Comments of previous guests

Lorenzo

Super séjour, super famille !

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Lorenzo
  • -
  • on Apr 19, 2024

Bonjour à tous, Je tiens à vous partager mon expérience dans cette famille. Alors voilà, je suis parti durant 2 semaines dans leur famille et honnêtement, je ne savais pas comment ça allait se passer vu que c'était la première fois que je faisais un voyage linguistique. Mais quand je suis arrivé ils ont tous été très chaleureux avec moi. Durant ces deux semaines on a fait un grand nombre d'activités et je peux vous dire que je ne me suis pas ennuyé. J'ai aussi énormément progressé en anglais, en très peu de temps. Bref si vous cherchez une famille chaleureuse, bienveillante, sympathique et attachante je pense qu'ils sont les mieux placés.

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 1000 € / week

Your stay at Samantha-jayne 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74