LinguiFamily

Language Immersion Stay at Sonia's

Spain
Madrid
Spanish
From 500 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

NEW! Stay with Sonia's family, in our cozy home near Madrid!

Hi there! My name is Sonia. I'm 53 and I live with my 2 daughters: Andrea (18) and Martina (15). I have a translation agency and work from home. Andrea and Martina are studying. Your room has a bathroom inside, a smart TV, a big desk, lots of storage space, a big wardrobe, and a big window with beautiful views. You'll be like in a hotel room, but living with a family. I prepare meals and do the laundry every day, so you can opt for these services too. If you stay for more than a week, cleaning and sheet/towel change once a week is included.

  • Houseold:
  • Sonia (Mother )
  • Andrea (Child • 18 ans)
  • Martina (Child • 15 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

We get up early in the morning, have breakfast, and start our daily routines: the girls go to their respective schools and I do my chores. I also prepare lunch for the girls and our guest, and then I go to my home office to work on my translation projects. The girls come home for lunch around 2-3 pm, and we try to eat together. If our schedules don't align, everyone can eat when they have time, but meals will be prepared and available. In the afternoon, the girls do their homework or participate in afternoon activities, while I continue working. However, my schedule is flexible. We can plan visits to Madrid and I can join you for activities if you'd like. In the early evening, everyone does their own thing, and we gather again for dinner around 9:30 pm.

Your room is exclusively for you. You cannot bring guests.

You can eat with us in the dining room, the garden, the kitchen, or even in your room if you prefer. We have a buffet-like area in the dining room where you can prepare and have breakfast on your own. We enjoy spending time and sharing our daily routines with our guests, but we also respect your privacy :)

For long stays (2 weeks or more), cleaning and changing of bed linen/towels is included once a week. I can also provide laundry services for 5€, which includes washing, drying, and folding clothes. Ironing is not included, but you are welcome to use the iron if you wish.

You will have your own keys and may come and go as you please, but please let me know if you will not be coming home to sleep. As a mother, I worry!

SMOKING RULES:
Smoking is only allowed outdoors.

I can provide language lessons if you'd like. I am a professional language teacher and translator.

We are a fun-loving family. We enjoy having a good time, dancing, going out, meeting friends, and making lots of plans.

You will always be welcome in our home!

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    A cute labrador dog who loves receiving new friends at home and a sweet little cat. They adore each other.
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5 min

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Tourist visits to Madrid
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Airport

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 500 € / week

Your stay at Sonia 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74