Language Immersion Stay at Martin gerad 's

County Galway
From 875 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Quality Charter
Contact Martin gerad

NEW/NOUVEAU !!! Welcome to Martin & Kathleen Home!

We're a family of eight. Ages range from 10 to 22 year olds. We are an Irish speaking family as well as English. We are loving and caring. We are a typical Irish family

  • Houseold:
  • Martin gerad (Father )
  • Kathleen (Mother )
  • Christopher (Child • 22 ans)
  • Ciaran (Child • 20 ans)
  • Caoimhe (Child • 18 ans)
  • Martin ôg (Child • 17 ans)
  • Cian (Child • 11 ans)
  • Róisin (Child • 12 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
4 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Groups and families

I can take 4people (groups/families at one time)

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

We live in a rural countryside with astonishing scenery. Hop in our car with us and we will take you around as you're in for a delight. Roughy 10 minutes from us Is the Ferry Boats which take you out to Arann Islands. If not comfortable on boat you can go out in plane which would take 10 minutes to fly out to the Island. Out in the island to be found is beautiful culture, great scenery and famous places such as Dún Aonghasa and a lot of cottages! And not to far from us is serveral beaches and the famous Coral Strand As well as that not too far away is Maam cross (Roundstone) and Clifden for a lovely day out. We can provide Irish speaking lessons as we speak Irish. We live 5 minutes away distance from the Carraroe Village which has shops, library's, takeaways, and bars, a bus stop (424) on route to Galway. etc. An hour away is the famous city Galway which is famous for all the shops and known for live music and great culture. You can visit the famous Spanish Arch in Galway, Back in Rosmuc The famous Patrick Pearse House, etc. As well as that down in Co. Clare (not to far from Galway) is the famous Cliff's of Moher and is gorgeous!!

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    We have several cats and several dogs, and a rabbit.
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    10 - 15 minutes walk to bus stop 424

Paid options organized by the family

  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Galway city station
  • Galway City station

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 875 € / week

Your stay at Martin gerad 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74