Stays insured by


Language Immersion Stay at Olivia's

From 700 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Olivia in Ireland

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Welcome to Olivia and PJ's home

We live in Co.Kerry along the Wild Atlantic Way, close to Killarney. I am, Olivia I am a stay at home mother to our son John Paul who is four months old. I am also training to become a barrister. I enjoy visiting new places around Ireland. I am from England and moved to Ireland two years ago. I enjoy cooking homemade dinner every day and going for walks along the local Beaches and drives around the wild Atlantic way. PJ my husband works as a heavy machine operator he is from the local area, he knows all the best places to visit. We would like to fully include you into our family, We regularly go on trips to places such as:
- Doolin County Clare
- Banna Beach, Ballybunnion Beach
- Killarney (National Park, Ross Castle, Torc Waterfall)
- Killorglin
- Limerick (King John's Castle)
- Ciffs of Moher
- Gap of Dunloe
- Blarney Stone
- Inch Beach
- The Wild Atlantic Way
All of the above activities are included in your stay as we choose to do these as a family.

We both enjoy showing people our cultures and what our beautiful area has to show. PJ has a lot of family close and we would like to fully immerse our guests into our life and be able to get the most out of your stay.

  • Houseold:
  • Olivia (Mother )
  • PJ (Father )
  • John Paul (Child • 1 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)
  • 18-25 years old (girl)
  • Groups and families

We have two bedrooms for guests. One bedroom with a super king bed and en-suite shower room. The second bedroom has a double bed which is opposite the main bathroom.

Proposed activities:

Your Irish immersion experience :
A typical day with us

PJ usually leaves the house at 6:30 am. Myself and our student have breakfast, whether it's a full Irish breakfast or porridge and toast, depending on our guests' schedule. As I am a stay-at-home mom, breakfast time can be flexible depending on when our student needs to attend school or activities. During the day, usually in the week, I take John Paul swimming or for a walk along the local beaches. I also go into Tralee to explore the town and do some shopping. Dinner is usually around 5:30/6:30, depending on the plans of our guests. Dinner is always homemade and hearty. I enjoy cooking, so I am always trying new dishes. PJ usually arrives home around 5:30/6:30 pm, so we eat together if he is home on time. If the weather is bad, we watch a movie or play card games. If the weather is good, we go for a walk. We have high-speed internet, so it's easy to stay in touch with family. There is access to horse riding classes and other clubs, and we also offer surfing lessons on the local beach. I am always available to provide transportation, and there is a local bus service as well. On weekends, we usually go out for dinner, and you would be included of course. We also do activities and drive around to see sights such as the Wild Atlantic Way or the Cliffs of Moher. We also enjoy swimming. We go to a smaller pool with our son, and this is included in your stay. However, if you would like to visit the large aqua dome with slides, that would be a paid activity. We have availability for a student for the September 2023 academic year, but we also have availability for shorter stays if needed. We have one bedroom with a super king bed and an en-suite bathroom. We also have another double bedroom directly across from the main bathroom. We would usually only have one student at a time, but if it was two friends, we could make arrangements for both rooms. If you have any questions, please let me know.

  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:

Paid options organized by the family

Ireland's standard taxi rate is €1.65 per km, but we only charge about €1 per km. The cost mentioned above is for each journey, whether it's a collection or drop off. Our nearest train station is Tralee, and I can provide free pickup and drop off service. The train fare to Dublin usually ranges from €25 to €60, depending on the time. If you need assistance with train timings, please do not hesitate to ask.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Gym Day Membership
  • Aqua Dome Swimming
  • Student Surfing lesson
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Kerry airport
  • 295km from our home.
  • Cork airport 125km from our home.
  • Shannon Airport 111km from our home
  • Collection or drop off at Tralee train station.

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 700 € / week

Your stay at Olivia 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74