Language Immersion Stay at Jennifer 's

From 630 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Contact Jennifer

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Welcome to Jenny & David's Home :)

We are a young couple (31 & 29) and we have a 2 year old son, Tommy. I am a Maths teacher (of 12-18 year old students) and David is an Electrician. We live in a beautiful private housing estate on the outskirts of Carlow Town - a bright and modern town, by the river Barrow. With mountains, glorious sprawling countryside and verdant river valleys all close at hand, County Carlow is worth discovering and exploring. Against a majestic landscape, locals enjoy privileged access to exhilarating outdoor adventure, traditional rural life, vibrant shopping and a rich cultural heritage. Locals enjoy the privacy and tranquility of the verdant countryside, while never far from modern day amenities and facilities. Carlow Town is served by Carlow Train Station.
We love dogs and have 2 of our own which stay outside in our back garden. We love going for walks in the nearby forest, to the local church or along the nearby river track. We are lucky to have these on our doorstep but also live 5 minutes from a town. We also love to go swimming in the local pool or enjoy the local park in town. Some other activities in the town include: Cinema, Bowling, Arcade, Skatepark to name a few.
As I am a teacher in a local Secondary School, I would be willing to tutor a student staying with our family (English/Maths).
Our home is suitable for an exchange student who wishes to attend a local school for a semester/year (September-Dec/May) with several options for a school in our town or someone who wishes to stay a shorter period of time to gain confidence in speaking English. We offer a private double bedroom with a shared bathroom.
If there are certain activities that you would like to get involved in during your stay we can try our best to facilitate this.
We look forward to welcoming you to our home and family where we promise you will have an amazing experience and gain unforgettable memories!

  • Houseold:

  • Jennifer (Mother )
  • David (Father )
  • Tommy (Child • 2 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

2 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Couple

I have a shared bedroom - could possibly take 2 guests that know one another ie. brother and sister or a couple.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

During the summer holidays, I am off work so I spend a lot of days doing different activities with my son - at the beach, going for walks, swimming, visiting petting farms, mostly outdoor activities. We love to explore new places and nature. We also enjoy reading a book or watching films.
During school days (Sept-May), my son is usually up at 7am. We go to work and our son attends creche from 7.30am – 4.30pm. We then have dinner together and spend some time outside if the weather is good or playing inside if the weather is bad. There is a school bus that picks up students from our estate and brings them to school which would be ideal for our guest if they enrol in one of the many local schools.
During the weekend we usually do an activity as a family.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    2 dogs, outside
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    10 minutes

Paid options organized by the family

I can price any activity that would be of interest to the guest.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin
  • Cork
  • carlow train station

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 630 € / week

Your stay at Jennifer 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74