LinguiFamily

Language Immersion Stay at Marie's

Ireland
Dublin
English
From 560 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

NEW - Welcome to Marie and Andres' home!!

We live in Trim, Co. Meath. Trim is a lovely town with a Medieval Castle, where Braveheart was filmed. We moved to our new home last year, and we have loved the town ever since.
My father was French (he sadly passed away when I was 15 yo) and my mother, who lives with us, is Venezuelan. I was born and raised in Venezuela. Andres is also Venezuelan. We have lived in Paris, and Murcia, Spain. And we live in Ireland since 2019.
Andres is a GP, he works at a doctor's surgery in Dublin, and I am a Ph.D. candidate, so I am most of my time working on my thesis at home. Andres knows a bit of Italian and German, and I am fluent in French, although, it's not my native language.
We have two daughters. Amelia is 4 yo and goes to preschool, and Clara is 1 yo and she goes to the creche.
My mother is at home on a regular basis, but she lives in a granny flat in our back garden.

  • Houseold:
  • Marie (Mother )
  • Andres (Father )
  • Maria (Grandparent )
  • Amelia (Child • 4 ans)
  • Clara (Child • 2 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)
  • 18-25 years old (girl)
Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

This is a very busy household because of our two daughters. They get up early (but you don't need to be interrupted unless you want to), we have breakfast, and then everyone is off to work or school. I can drop you off at the nearest bus stop or at your school, and I can also collect you when you're finished.
After that, we can go for a walk near Trim Castle, or to the pool, to the park. That would be on weekdays. During holidays or weekends, we like to rest, but also we like to do some family outings, like going to Dublin Zoo, the Circus, the pool, or other activities that might come up.

  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    A 10 min walk

Paid options organized by the family

We can be paid either via PayPal, cash, or bank transfer.

  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin Airport

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 560 € / week

Your stay at Marie 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74