Stays insured by


Language Immersion Stay at Carole's

From 540 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Carole in Spain

Welcome to Carole and Frédéric's home, along with their children.

We are a family of 5, not forgetting our cat. We are French expatriates living near Madrid for 7 years. We love Spain and have also lived in Lisbon. Our children are Enzo, 9 years old, Elsa, 15 years old, and Cristel, 17 years old.
We would be delighted to host a young person for a maximum of 3 weeks at our home, in order to share our culture and have a language exchange.
We also have the possibility to accommodate someone in our second residence in Mallorca, depending on the dates, and we would also be open to hosting a young Spanish person since we are French living in Spain.
Pocket money for meals eaten outside would need to be provided, as it is common in Spain!

  • Houseold:
  • Carole (Mother )
  • Frédéric (Father )
  • Enzo (Child • 10 ans)
  • Elsa (Child • 16 ans)
  • Cristel (Child • 17 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)

If the stay is in our second home in Mallorca, we have a small cove 200m away. The setting is natural and sea, and we go hiking along the beach.

Proposed activities:

Your French immersion experience :
A typical day with us

On weekdays, Carole, Enzo and Elsa go to school together from 9am to 5pm because Carole works as a teacher at the village children's school. They go there on foot. Frédéric leaves earlier by car for work, and Cristel takes the train to go to her high school in Madrid.
In the evening, we all gather as a family to have dinner and talk. We also enjoy watching movies at home in our Home Cinema.
On weekends, the rhythm is completely different. Frédéric loves to cook, and we enjoy taking walks in Madrid, cycling as a family, or going to the movies.
If we were staying by the sea in our vacation home, we would have the opportunity to go to Palma or visit a typical Mallorcan village and relax on the beach just 200m away from the house.

  • Private room
  • Pets and animals:
    A cat
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    200 meters

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Gymnasium
  • Paid Museums
  • Restaurants, tapas
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Airport

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 540 € / week

Your stay at Carole 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74