Language Immersion Stay at Christine's

From 565 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Exciting times with Christine & Brendan

We are an American family from New York and currently reside in Singapore. We recently moved here from Hong Kong in 2022. My husband, Brendan, is 46 years old and works as a journalist for an international newspaper. I am Christine, also 46 years old, and I am a housewife. I actively engage in my children's school activities and other extracurriculars.

We enjoy traveling, especially within Asia since the countries are relatively close. In New York, we used to have au pairs for our children. We appreciate meeting people from diverse cultures and learning from them. Throughout the years, we have had au pairs from Brazil, Switzerland, Colombia, and France live with us.

My family has diverse interests and hobbies, including running, biking, swimming, football, American football, Aussie Rules football, rugby, softball, chess, basketball, experiencing different cultures, trying various ethnic cuisines, cooking/baking, art/painting/crafts, shopping, hiking, bowling, visiting trampoline parks, playing Virtual Reality games, going to the beach, reading, watching movies at the theater, visiting art museums, playing video games, watching TV, and listening to music.

My son, Beckett, enjoys reading, playing video/board games, participating in sports, and listening to music. Fiona loves cheerleading, gymnastics, art projects, engaging in creative play, and spending time with her friends. We have a back patio where we enjoy having meals and relaxing. Our house is conveniently located near a bus stop, and it takes about 5 minutes by bus to reach the MRT (train). We also have plenty of bikes and scooters to explore the area. Singapore is incredibly safe, making it an ideal place to live.

Singapore offers a wide range of activities and attractions. We can take you to water parks, science museums, swimming pools, visit various small islands, explore hawker centers (areas with Singaporean food stalls), spend time at Sentosa Beach, experience the Jewel Changi Experience, and visit the Marina Bay Sands Observation Deck. We can also explore different areas of Singapore, such as Little India, Chinatown, Joo Chiat (known for its colorful shop houses), and try various local dishes like chili crab, kaya toast, Kopi coffee, Laksa, and Hainanese chicken rice.

We would love to engage in a cultural exchange and welcome one or two unaccompanied or accompanied children aged 7-16, and/or families. We hope to meet you soon. Please reach out if you are interested in learning English and visiting Asia.

  • Houseold:
  • Christine (Mother )
  • Brendan (Father )
  • Beckett (Child • 10 ans)
  • Fiona (Child • 10 ans)
  • Wells (Child • 4 ans)
  • Ana (Other )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
3 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman)
  • Senior (woman)
  • Couple
  • Groups and families

We have one room with 3 beds to accommodate parents and children. We can add another bed if needed, allowing for a total of 2 kids and 2 parents (4 people in one room). We welcome couples, families, and children, whether accompanied by an adult or not.

There will not be other guests of the same nationality during your stay.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

Every morning we would eat breakfast together and discuss the plans for the day. We could do any of the above mentioned things around Singapore for fun. We are a very social and active family with three kids so there is no shortage of things to do. We can have dinner together or independently. We do have a live-in helper, Ana, that prepares all the meals for the house (let us know if there are any dietary restrictions, etc.). If there is something that you would like to do, please mention it and we will try to accommodate.

  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:

Paid options organized by the family

The pricing includes pick up and drop off at Changi Airport from our house.

  • Paid activities
  • Swimming
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Changi Airport

Comments of previous guests


Séjour incroyable !

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Sophie
  • -
  • on Jul 8, 2023

Ma fille de presque 16 ans est rentrée hier d’un séjour de 3 semaines chez Christine et Brendan. Elle est enchantée! Une expérience inoubliable dans une famille extraordinaire ! Vie de famille, découverte de Singapour avec Christine , sorties très variées! Je recommande !!!! Il faut ajouter que Singapour est une ville très sûre, ma fille (très timide ) n’a pas hésité à partir à la découverte des centre commerciaux et des musées seule lorsque la Famille bien que super disponible avait des obligations :) et cela est vraiment un super plus très confortable pour des agents qui sont à plus de 10 000 km! J’ajoute à ce rapide résumé de cette incroyable expérience que Christine est très réactive et disponible pour une communication très facile avec les parents! Je ne peux que recommander !!!!

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 565 € / week

Your stay at Christine 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74