LinguiFamily

Language Immersion Stay at Kate's

France
Tours
English
From 690 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Welcome to Kate and Marc's home in the Berry

My name is Kate. I am British and have been an English teacher for over 20 years in various countries including Mexico, China, Taiwan, and Spain. My husband Marc, who is French, works in the Aviation industry and switches between the office in Paris, work travels, and working from home generally 2-3 days a week. We have 2 children. Elin is 15 and is studying in high school in Châteauroux, and Paul is 10 and is in his last year of primary school in our town Buzancais. We have been living here since 2013. We have renovated a big old townhouse and we have a gîte and guest rooms that I also take care of. We also have a dog named Pax, and we all love walking him and being outdoors.
Buzancais is a small town but there is plenty to do around here. We are close to the Loire castles, the Beauval and Haute Touche zoos, the Brenne national park with its 1000 lakes, and many more interesting places.

  • Houseold:
  • Kate (Mother )
  • Marc (Father )
  • Elin (Child • 16 ans)
  • Paul (Child • 11 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

A typical day during the week would start with having breakfast before our son goes to school (our daughter leaves very early for the bus!) and then a walk with the dog to wake ourselves up. Once we have cleared up the breakfast things we would then do an English lesson for 1-1.5 hours depending on your needs.
The lesson would be followed by an outing to one of the many fantastic spots in our area. We can visit one of the Loire castles, for example, Leonardo Da Vinci's castle Close Lucé, the Beauval zoo with its giant pandas, go for a bike ride in the Brenne national park, visit George Sand's house, etc. There are also local markets, shopping in our local town, horse-riding, swimming (we have a small pool and there is a big public pool 5 minutes from the house, open during summer months), kayaking on the local river, and many more things based on your interests.
Back home, if back in time, we can prepare the afternoon snack (pancakes or cakes) and then the evening meal. We all sit down to have dinner together, and then everyone can relax and enjoy some time doing whatever they wish. We have English series on Netflix and Amazon Prime and a multitude of English films. We also have a huge selection of English books that you can read at your leisure while here.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    1 dog
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    500m to bus stop

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Zoo de Beauval
  • Accrobranche or Gellyball
  • La Haute Touche
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Limoges
  • Châteauroux Train Station

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 690 € / week

Your stay at Kate 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74