Language Immersion Stay at Gema 's

From 490 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Contact Gema

Gema's Homestay in Toronto

Hello, nice to meet you :)
My name is Gema and I will be your homestay provider and welcomes you to our home, your home away from home in Toronto!
Our family has been hosting international students from around the world since 2016 and we have had the privileges' of meeting and assimilating different cultures in our home.
I currently work in a government entity in the Water and Wastewater Industry, now on my 13th year, where our main mission is to help protect Canada's water resources.
My daughter who is now 23 years old, followed my footsteps, took the same course in College, and is currently working in a water/wastewater treatment facility in one of Canada's biggest chicken company in Brampton Ontario. My son who is in Grade 12, is passionate about cooking and baking and will pursue Culinary Management in the Fall of 2023.
My partner is a realtor and has been in the realty business for a long time. We all like to have fun, watch sports, we like to cook a lot, and gardening is our main passion from spring, summer and fall. We like to host family dinners as I have two sisters and their family who lives not far from us.
I prepare and cook from scratch most of our dinners everyday, time permitting. I work full time so there are times I am super busy and organize our dinners accordingly!

There is always fresh vegetables from our garden in the gardening season months!
If you would like to connect with me, just send me a message through Linguifamily's platforms.
Thank you and hope to hear from you soon! :)

**Our homestay location is very convenient as we are in the center of 3 subway lines, which are very easy to navigate, and the TTC bus stop is right in front of our home. The TTC bus takes about 20 to 25 minutes depending with traffic to the subway line to downtown Toronto. The subway times to downtown Toronto is around 2- to 25 minutes.
**Typical travel time to downtown Toronto is around 45 minutes. from our home.

  • Houseold:

  • Gema (Mother )
  • William (Partner )
  • Ana (Child • 23 ans)
  • Victor (Child • 18 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

5 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)

Our home has 8 bedrooms and we can host 5 students at eh same time. But book early as we are always fully booked due to the insistent demand of our former students who recommends our homestay to their family and friends!

The students that we hosts are from different countries and nationalities.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

We have a large and modern home and our kitchen is equipped with everything our host students need to help them with prepare their own breakfast. This is called self serve. Availability of variety of cereals, bread, fruit, coffee, milk, yogurt are typical breakfast on the go. As for the weekends, I prepare fried eggs, pancakes, grilled cheese sandwich or BLT, (bacon lettuce tomato sandwich).
We do not provide lunch, as students are expected to buy their own lunch at their school location.
We provide hot dinner with a balanced diet of carbs, meat, fish and vegetables.
Those are a sample of our typical dinners, although not everything that I cook is posted, you will experience for yourself when you choose our homestay in your next trip to Toronto! :)

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    my daughter has a cat but stays in her room 99% of the time
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    in front of our home

Paid options organized by the family

Lester B Pearson International Airport, (YYZ)

  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Airport Pick-up
  • Airport drop-off
  • From the airport to our home

Comments of previous guests


Mon meilleur séjour

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Constance
  • -
  • on Nov 30, 2022

Merci Gema pour cet accueil chaleureux et ta bienveillance durant ces 6 semaines. Je me suis sentie bien dans ta maison. J'ai beaucoup apprécié les échanges que nous pouvions avoir durant les repas et en dehors des repas. La disponibilité de Gema est tout aussi appréciable. Je recommande aux étudiants de venir s'installer chez Gema et de découvrir sa cuisine ! Constance

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 490 € / week

Your stay at Gema 's home
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74