Language Immersion Stay at Susina's

Ireland
Dublin
English
From 620 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

Welcome to Susina and Dermots farmhouse

I would like to welcome students or short stay visitors to our home, I live with my partner and 2 children aged 9 and 7 nearly.
My partner is a stud farm manager and I am a stay at home mum but sometimes help around the farm.
We have lots of animals here eg hens, ducks, goat, dogs, cats, cows, lots of horses and a pony.
No dogs and cats inside.
Our children enjoyed their day cycling, horse riding, walking through the forest. They also play soccer and badminton. Our visitors will be treated as our own here and will have healthy home made food daily. They will be a part or our family. The guests will also benefit of learning for animal care and also the veterinary is there 3 days a week.

  • Houseold:

  • Susina (Mother)
  • Dermot (Father)
  • Jack (Child • 9 ans)
  • Elsie (Child • 6 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

2 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Couple

The guests will have their own bedroom and bathrooms. We will have dinner together they will never make feel left out as we are very down to earth people. Our main objective is for the guest to have a lovely stay in our house and be able to learn English and visit places in Ireland

We will not have guests with the same nationality as we know the guest or student are here also to learn English.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

We will have breakfast together then start the day going out if they want riding horses which will free of charge, shops or play badminton or soccer with the kids, walk through the forest the place is so big here so much to do. We will have lunch here I always cook healthy food / lunch. And followed by dinner with the family. They will be able to learn English with me and my kids 1 to 2hrs a day. On Sunday we usually go out shopping, playground, cinema or eat out.

  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5 mins

Paid options organized by the family

We can pick up at airport and drop back to airport with this little fee.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Swimming
  • Sport Camps
  • Soccer camp
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Dublin Airport

Comments of previous guests

Philippe

Expérience exceptionnelle

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Philippe
  • -
  • on 2022/07/07

Ma fille Eléonore, âgée de 16 ans, a passé une dizaine de jours dans la famille de Susina. Elle a été très chaleureusement accueillie et a eu rapidement le sentiment d’être un membre de la famille qui l’a associée à l’ensemble de ses activités. Le cadre de vie est agréable avec beaucoup d’animaux. Eléonore est allée à deux reprises à Dublin et a assisté à une course de chevaux. Elle est revenue en ayant gagné en confiance en anglais. L’expérience est à ce point réussie qu’Eléonore a décidé de faire un second séjour prochainement dans la même famille.

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 620 € / week

Your stay at Susina's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Phone number verified
  • Quality Charter
PRICES and OPTIONS available by clicking on the BOOK button.


Need some help ?
We speak English:
    00 337 49 08 56 74