Language Immersion Stay at LISA's

Ireland
Monaghan
English
From 620 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

Welcome to Lisa and Stephens home !

We are a family of 6! Myself Lisa, my husband Stephen and our 4 beautiful kids Alfie (11) Sam (10) Lexie (9) Jude (5). We live in County Monaghan, 4 km outside Monaghan Town, a beautiful town just 75 minutes from Dublin and 60 minutes from Belfast. Our home is finished to a very high standard. We have a super king room with en suite and a double available for guests. We are a fun loving family and enjoy walks in the park with our beautiful Golden Labrador Marley.
I work as a part time secretary and my husband works as a motor technician in his family business.
Monaghan is a big town with lots to offer, including many boutiques, a shopping centre, retail park, omniplex cinema, gyms, theatre and leisure complex with swimming pool, there is also 10 pin bowling a short drive away. Monaghan has a range of quality Schools, and a third level education campus offering a wide range of courses.
We love where we live and we would love to share our home with you.

  • Houseold:

  • LISA (Mother)
  • Stephen (Father)
  • Alfie (Child • 12 ans)
  • Sam (Child • 10 ans)
  • Lexie (Child • 9 ans)
  • Jude (Child • 6 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

3 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years (girl - boy)

I can accomadate 2 guests in a room each and I can accomadate 3 if there are 2 friends or family members wanting to share.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

We enjoy day trips, going for walks and regularly attend GAA matches in which the kids all take part in. I love cooking home made meals and we love to bbq in the warmer weather. We also go bowling and go to the cinema. In the summer we visit a family owned beach house on the east coast of Ireland where we spend time on the beach having fun.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Golden Labrador
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    4km

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Courses in language schools
  • Paid activities
  • English lessons
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Airport transfer

Comments of previous guests

Mihaela

Thank you again to Lisa, Stephen, Alfie, Sam, Lexie and Jude !

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Mihaela
  • -
  • on 2022/29/08

Elie (my son, 16 years old) has spent 3 weeks with Lisa and her family. It was for him a great human and linguistic experience. From the very first, Elie was completely integrated in Lisa’s family daily activities. Nice suprises with visiting parcs, playing bowling, going to a farm shows, meeting friends and the big family, or « escaping » for a road trip to Dublin. Lisa’s house is very nice and cozy; big room with bathroom for Elie, only. Thank you again to Lisa, Stephen,, Alfie, Sam, Lexie and Jude for the very warm welcome reserved to Elie. Much appreciated !

CATALINA

SUPER GOOD experience!

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • CATALINA
  • -
  • on 2022/11/07

Our youngest daughter, Ane, 13, has spent 2 weeks with Lisa and her family. First experience for us and it was AWESOME! Ane has stayed living and sharing family time, travelling with them, playing with the 4 kids, visiting firends.. she was another one in the family for the 2 weeks. Lisa has been updating with pictures, and messages during the period! Supernice house, private, huge room for Ane ( much better than hers here in Spain :)) I can not think of a better experience!

Amicie

Séjour formidable dans la famille de Lisa

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Amicie
  • -
  • on 2022/07/07

Toute la famille a été très accueillante pour Amicie. Elle s'est rapidement sentie intégrée. Elle a pu partager leur vie quotidienne mais aussi faire des activités (comme aller au bowling...), se promener dans la nature, et faire des visites (Belfast...). Elle a beaucoup joué et donc échangé avec les 4 enfants même s'ils étaient bien plus jeunes qu'elle. Elle garde de ce séjour de merveilleux souvenirs.

View all reviews
Display less reviews

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 620 € / week

Your stay at LISA's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
PRICES and OPTIONS available by clicking on the BOOK button.


Need some help ?
We speak English:
    00 337 49 08 56 74