Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Marie's

Japan
Tokyo
Japanese
From 435 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Marie in Japan

30 minutes to the center of Tokyo

We have been hosting international university students, language school students, and travelers since 2013. Japanese style dinner and breakfast are included in the stay. We all have dinner together as a family. My family is open-minded and we welcome all guests into our home. When we go out, you are welcome to join us and I may also ask for your help with household chores because we treat guests as part of our family.

My personal goal for hosting is to make friends and have an international family, and in the future, I would like to visit them with my own family.

Let me introduce my family:
- Marie (mother) and Tsuyoshi (father), we have two friendly kids.
- Lina, who is 11 years old, likes to go out with guests and plays Minecraft on PC and Switch.
- Tomo, who is 7 years old, loves playing games, especially Minecraft. He is very talkative and you can practice your Japanese with him.

The homestay fee includes breakfast and dinner. We are a friendly and open-minded family. We started hosting families in 2013 and have welcomed over 100 guests. For long-term stays of 3 months or more, we may plan optional hot spring trips and family trips together. After dinner, we spend time with guests in the living room, chatting, watching TV, anime, or playing games.

Let me introduce each family member:
- Marie: I work full-time on weekdays and come home around 6 p.m. I studied in the UK and had a homestay experience, which inspired me to make international friends all over the world and become a host mother.
- Tsuyoshi: His hobby is playing games. We have 2 PS4 consoles, 4 Nintendo Switch consoles, and 1 PS5 at home. He has a black belt in karate, and if you are interested, he can give karate lessons. Long-term stayers can also join karate classes.
- Sumiko: She is a very energetic grandmother who will be turning 93 years old. She spends her days doing housework, cooking, and watching period dramas on TV.
- Lina: She is 11 years old and a elementary school student. She enjoys going out with guests and watching YouTube on her PC. Her hobbies include eating and playing Minecraft.
- Tomo: He is 7 years old and also an elementary school student. He loves playing games and enjoys talking. If you want to practice Japanese, feel free to have a conversation with him.

  • Houseold:
  • Marie (Mother )
  • Tsuyoshi (Father )
  • Lina (Child • 13 ans)
  • Tomo (Child • 9 ans)
  • Sumiko (Grandparent )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
4 people
  • Accept:
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adults (woman - man)
  • Couples
Proposed activities:

Your japanese immersion experience :
A typical day with us

While on weekdays everyone is going either to school or work. Our grandma will be home all day, you can practice your Japanese or watch old samurai movies with her.
We spend much time in the evening eating dinner together, playing games and watching anime in a familiar atmosphere.
On the weekend, guests are encouraged to either meet with friends, attend the local gym or do any other interesting hobby. Guests will be taken on a trip once a month to visit places of interest.

【 bit more information in Japanese 】
If our schedules align, we can offer free experiences such as dressing up in a kimono or yukata, and lessons on Japanese cooking.

Unlimited free Wi-Fi is available at home.
During weekdays, grandma is at home. She doesn't speak English, but if you're practicing Japanese, please feel free to practice conversation with her.

The nearest train station is an 8-minute walk away.
There is a 24-hour supermarket in front of the station.
There is also a convenience store and another supermarket near the house.
Restaurants, izakayas (Japanese-style pubs), karaoke, beauty salons, city hall, and hospitals are all along the way to the station.

Near my house, there are many temples and shrines. There is also a Mikoshi Museum. You can enjoy a walk while observing the old Japanese cultural scenery.

  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    8 minutes à pied

Paid options organized by the family

Pick up from airports can only be offered on Saturdays.

If you decide to come on weekdays or by yourself we will provide you with arrival information and a map to our house.

By train from Narita airport: around 10€
By train from Haneda airport: around 6€

Following Japanese.
Pick up is possible only on Saturdays.
If you arrive on weekdays, we will send you the route to the nearest station and a detailed map to our house.
When using public transportation (train):
Narita Airport: 10€
Haneda Airport: 6€

  • Paid activities
  • Tokyo Disney Land or Disney Sea.
  • Hot springs trip one night two days.
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Narita (pick up only on Saturday)
  • Haneda (pickup only on Saturday)

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 435 € / week

Your stay at Marie 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74