Stays insured by

AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE

Language Immersion Stay at Clifford's, host family in Malta

Malta
San Ġiljan
English
From 560 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Meet your host family: Clifford in Malta

Welcome to Clifford

We are a family of 5, with 3 children (girls). I work in the pharmaceutical industry and my wife has a career. Our children are students. We have 2 dogs (Chow Chow); they are friendly.

  • Houseold:
  • Clifford (Father )
  • Tamara (Mother )
  • Tanzie (Child • 17 ans)
  • Tiana (Child • 14 ans)
  • Telise (Child • 9 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
4 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)
  • 18-25 years old (girl)

We can accept 2 guests but a maximum of 4 guests. We charge a WiFi fee. We offer breakfast, lunch, and dinner with full board. For half board, we provide breakfast and dinner. We offer bed and breakfast. All prices are per week and per person. Laundry service is available, and we provide a laundry bag once a week. Guests will have a home key and can use the fridge to store their items but cannot cook at home. Lunch is available for an extra charge. Private rooms are available for an additional fee per week, while shared rooms do not have an extra charge. Shared rooms are available with the same gender.

There will be no guest of same nationality in the same room with my guest, unless they are together, means they book the room together.

Your Maltese immersion experience :
A typical day with us

They will have a very busy schedule, as there are a lot of places to visit.
I can help them enroll in an English school near my house, which is a 5-minute walk away.
I have three options for English schools that I can recommend to my guests:
1. EF language school
2. Bels language school
3. GV global language school
The last two schools are only a 5-minute walk from my house, but for EF language school, you would need to take a bus which takes about 10 minutes to reach the school.
There is also a beach near my house, which is just a 3 to 5-minute walk away.
I can also assist my guests in booking excursions programs for them or show them where they can book them.
There are shops, banks, playing areas, post offices, restaurants, bars, and plenty of entertainment options near my house.

  • Room shared with Guest with share room with another female guest.
  • Pets and animals:
    2 chow chow
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    In front of my house

Paid options organized by the family

I will pick up my guest from the airport and drop them back after their stay.

  • Paid activities
  • WIfI fee
  • Private room
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • From airport and to airport

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 560 € / week

Your stay at Clifford 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     +33 7 49 08 56 74