LinguiFamily

Language Immersion Stay at Clifford's, host family in Malta

Malta
San Ġiljan
English
From 440 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Welcome to Clifford's home

We are a family of 5, with 3 children (girls). I work in the pharmaceutical industry and my wife has a career. Our children are students. We have 2 dogs (Chow Chow); they are friendly.

  • Houseold:
  • Clifford (Father )
  • Tamara (Mother )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
4 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)
  • 18-25 years old (girl)

We can accept 2 guests, but the maximum is 4 guests. We charge a fee of €10 per week for WiFi. We offer full board, including breakfast, lunch, and dinner. For half board, we offer breakfast and dinner. Laundry service is available once a week, and we will provide a laundry bag. Guests will have a key to the house and can use the fridge to store their belongings, but cooking at home is not allowed. Lunch is available for an additional cost if the guest desires.

There will be no guest of the same nationality in the same room as my guest, unless they are together, which means they book the room together.

A typical day with us

They will have a very busy schedule, as there are a lot of places to visit.
I can help them enroll in an English school near my house, which is a 5-minute walk away.
I have three options for English schools that I can recommend to my guests:
1. EF language school
2. Bels language school
3. GV global language school
The last two schools are only a 5-minute walk from my house, but for EF language school, you would need to take a bus which takes about 10 minutes to reach the school.
There is also a beach near my house, which is just a 3 to 5-minute walk away.
I can also assist my guests in booking excursions programs for them or show them where they can book them.
There are shops, banks, playing areas, post offices, restaurants, bars, and plenty of entertainment options near my house.

  • Room shared with Share room with another guest but I also accept gu
  • Pets and animals:
    2 chow chow
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    In front of my house

Paid options organized by the family

I will pick up my guest from the airport and drop them back after their stay.

  • Airport or station pick-up
  • From airport and to airport
  • Airport

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 440 € / week

Your stay at Clifford 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74