LinguiFamily

Language Immersion Stay at María Elena's, homestay in Spain

Spain
Tudela
Spanish
From 715 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Welcome to Elena's house and her family.

We have been a foster family for many years, we love meeting new people and their cultures. My 19-year-old son, my 16-year-old daughter, and I, who is 50 years old, live together. Although they are currently studying outside the city and only come home on some weekends. Additionally, I can provide private lessons with a University Course Certificate in Teaching Spanish as a Foreign Language (ELE). You will be able to improve your reading, writing, and comprehension skills.

Discounts for bookings of 3 people or more (please contact Linguifamily for a quote):
- 10% discount for mother and son
- 15% discount for a group of 3 people (family, friends...)

  • Houseold:
  • María Elena (Mother )
  • Adrian (Child • 20 ans)
  • Laura (Child • 17 ans)
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple
  • Groups and families

Great opportunity to learn the language, complete integration by living with us since we are talkative. Also, you can improve with private classes.
Option for airport pickup.

Single room. You will be able to practice conversation with the household members while we carry out family activities such as cooking, going shopping, excursions, etc. You will also learn common vocabulary and expressions.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

On school days, in the mornings we have breakfast and go to school/work until lunchtime. In the afternoons, we study and do homework, go shopping, cook, etc.
Some days, we play card games, and on other days we have competitions of Connect Four or Ludo. We also watch TV and have conversations during dinner.
On weekends, we meet with another family and have family meals, go to the city center, cinema, bars, shops, etc. Other times, we travel to other cities or go to the mountains, to the grandparents' village, etc.

  • I can host people with disabilities
  • Single room
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    50 meters

Paid options organized by the family

Request information to learn more about the excursions.
If there are families or groups interested in visiting Tudela and its surroundings, and they want to take my practical Spanish classes while doing tourist visits, they can ask for advice on the options.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Visit to the Natural Park Bardenas Reales
  • Visit to the Natural Park del Moncayo, birthplace of the river
  • Visit the Castle of Olite
  • Visit capitals such as Soria, Pamplona, Zaragoza or
  • Visit to the Natural Park del Moncayo, birthplace of the river
  • Senda Viva Park
  • Sport Camps
  • Gym and pool
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • Zaragoza Airport

Comments of previous guests

Guyochin

una estancia genial muy enriquecedora

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Guyochin
  • -
  • on Oct 31, 2023

me ha gustado mucho mì estancia en la casa de Elena. He hablado mucho con ella y su familia, aprendiendo nuevas palabras y expresiones. cada día hemos visitado un sitio en Tudela ó en la región con ella y su novio Raùl, y hemos visto a sus amigos para cenar o beber una copa. Ya estaba hablando un poco español, pero pienso que hice un buen progreso en. una semana, gracias a tì, Elena !

Cécile

Cecilia

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Cécile
  • -
  • on Mar 29, 2023

gran estancia con elena! a los 36 años fui a españa durante una semana para poder progresar y conocer otras culturas. podemos decir que tiene éxito. Elena y Raúl han sido geniales conmigo. Los seguí toda la semana, familia, amigos, salidas. tienen muchas cualidades. si quieres alojarte en tudela, pásate sin dudarlo por Elena !

Marie-Pascale

Una experiencia única

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Marie-pascale
  • -
  • on Jul 19, 2022

Hola soy Adèle una Francesca de 15 anos y he pasado 3 semanas en España en la familia de Elena. Fue una experiencia increíble para aprender a un idioma. Fueron super amables conmigo y he aprendido muchas cosas con ellos. Laura me llevaba muchas veces a comer con sus amigas o ir en su cole, entonces he encontrado a mucha gente de mi edad. Adrián también me llevaba a parques o sitios (más o menos) conocidos y entonces he podido ver a muchas cosas con él. Me incitaron a hablar más en las discusiones y me preguntaban a menudo si entendía y así al fin de las 3 semanas, ¡podía hablar con ellos y entendía todo que decían!

Heini

5 meses con Elena y su familia

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Heini
  • -
  • on Jan 31, 2022

Hola, me llamo Heini, soy de Finlandia, y he vivido con Elena y su familia durante 5 meses. Ha sido una de mis mejores experiencias, es una familia fabulosa que me ha ayudado mucho para aprender el español. Elena explica muy bien y habla español muy bien. He hecho muchos recuerdos con la familia y aun sigo hablando con ellos despues de 7 años. Ha sido una experiencia increible!

View all reviews
Display less reviews

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 715 € / week

Your stay at María elena 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74