LinguiFamily

Language Immersion Stay at Vivian's

France
Cognac
English
From 800 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Phone number verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

NEW - Welcome to David & Vivian

Hello, good afternoon, good evening and welcome.
We are a family of two. My husband and I. David is a retired mechanical engineer, British, and I am an active English teacher. David is passionate about sailing, golfing, fishing, cooking, traveling and reading. I enjoy teaching, learning, reading, cycling, swimming, and singing. We both love the sea, the countryside, nature, and outdoor walks.

When we have guests at home, David and I coordinate meal times and walks. I take care of the English classes and David prepares the food. Our guests always have free time to develop themselves or do whatever they feel is best for them, whether it's resting, sleeping, reading, watching TV, listening to music, or playing an instrument.
Have a great trip, see you soon!

  • Houseold:
  • Vivian (Partner )
  • David (Partner )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
2 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years old (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)
  • Couple

We have received a large number of young people and adults. We believe that adults are the ones who adapt best to a calm routine like ours, especially in these times of COVID-19.

I am a qualified English teacher. I studied for 5 years at the University of Chile and I have over 20 years of experience teaching English in different countries, at different levels and ages.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

Activities we can do together:
1. Have breakfast and lunch together.
2. Go for walks in Saint Jean d'Angély or nearby areas.
3. Visit places for the day such as La Rochelle, Rochefort, Cognac, Saitnes, Port d'Anvaux, Surgères.
4. Have picnics.
5. Go out to restaurants.
6. Picture hunting.
7. Play games.
8. Watch movies/series in English.

COVID-19 has changed everyone's routine, and although there is something different to do every day, we still call it a routine. When we have guests, we try to integrate our routine into a schedule where both parties enjoy each other's company, conversation, classes, outings, or free time.

We usually wake up between 8:00 and 8:30, take a shower, and get up for breakfast around 9:00. Breakfast can consist of eggs, fruits, toast, cereal, tea, coffee, or hot chocolate. We like to have breakfast while listening to classical music, chat a bit, and when we finish breakfast, we like to watch the news in English. Then, while I tidy and clean our room, David prepares lunch, which usually consists of a salad, a main course, and something sweet or cheese to finish. During lunchtime, we talk about the day, current events, or anything important at the moment. Depending on the day, we go for a walk before lunch, after lunch, or in the afternoon.

In the afternoon, I read and work on the computer while David, if he's not working or creating something, reads or watches television.

I like to have dinner between 6:30 and 7:30, but David likes to have a beer at that time and prefers to have dinner between 8:00 and 9:00. If we have guests, we coordinate the dinner time with them. Our dinner may include a glass of wine if our guests can drink it.

In the evening, I like to go to bed early, between 10:00 and 10:30. David likes to watch the news at night, and I usually fall asleep between 11:00 and 11:30, but the next day we always wake up at the same time, and so on.

The arrival time of our guests can be between 10:00 and 17:00, other hours can be coordinated in advance. The departure time will depend on each guest.

  • Single room

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Airport or station pick-up
  • La Rochelle Train Station
  • Surgères Train Station
  • Saint Jean D'Angely Train Station

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 800 € / week

Your stay at Vivian 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74