Language Immersion Stay at Ann's

United Kingdom
Brighton
English
From 490 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

Welcome from Ann, Peter & Freddie

Hobbies and Interests;
I live in a Town House opposite the Sea, my husband is an Engineer and we have a young Labradoodle dog. We enjoy travelling and meeting people from around the world. Also walking on the beach with our dog, visiting the cinema and places of interest. Shopping trips and socialising.

  • Houseold:

  • Ann (Mother)
  • Peter (Father)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

1 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years (girl - boy)
  • Adult (woman - man)
  • Senior (woman - man)

Town House opposite the sea. House has 3 levels with student en-suite room on the ground floor.

One single room with private facilities available for guests.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

Brighton is a very vibrant city with many attractions to suit all tastes. The Royal Pavillion, Museums, Theatres, the famous Brighton Pier and Lanes shopping quarter. There is a large Marina, Restaurants, Pubs, Cinema and Bowling. Seaside and country walks, golf and other outdoor pursuits. London is 50 minutes by train. Also English lessons are available if required I’ve been teaching for over 20 years and have experience teaching all levels from Beginner to Advanced Students. I teach General, Business and Exam Preparation English. FCE, Cambridge Adv. and IELTS. BEC Vantage/Higher.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    Young Dog
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    100 metres

Paid options organized by the family

Many activities and excursions available the cost depends on your preferences.

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Paid activities
  • Excursion to London by Train
  • Airport pick-up
  • Gatwick Airport

Comments of previous guests

Quentin

Very good holiday

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Quentin
  • -
  • on 2020/26/08

My name is Flore. I am 25. I had a great holiday with Ann and Peter. They are really very nice people. I have no complaints. I recommend this family without hesitation.

Adèle

Really good experience

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Adèle
  • -
  • on 2020/26/02

Hi! My name is Adèle, I've been greatly welcomed by Ann during this summer for a 3 weeks stage from 6 to 27 of july 2019. It's an adorable women who made me visit places like the Brighton marina, London etc... She made me discover habits of the country, she took me shopping and I really enjoyed it. She, her husband and their dog Freddie are very friendly, endearing and listenning. The english lessons given by Ann are really interesting and the whole atmosphere is pleasant. One beautiful experience in an house by the sea, very calm who bring me a lot, as much in English as in human experience.

Petra

Great time

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Petra
  • -
  • on 2020/17/02

I had a very great time with the whole family. Ann is a very good teacher. I learned a lot in a very nice atmosphere. We had very good lessons, and also fun was not missing. Pete is a great cook. I loved his food. And last but not least Freddie is a very lovely dog! Definitely I will come again!!

View all reviews
Display less reviews

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 490 € / week

Your stay at Ann's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Verified Profile
  • Quality Charter
The fees are available on the Reservation page.


Need some help ? Contact us at:     contact@linguifamily.com