Language Immersion Stay at Rhona's

Ireland
Cork
English
From 276 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

Rhona and Michael's family

My name is Rhona, married with two kids. Michael is my husband names and the kids are Sam and Chloe. We are an active fun loving family. we love the outdoors, sports,going to events and things of interest. We enjoy cooking and baking and all things nice.
We like quizzes, board games. Kids like xbox of course. At the weekends and holidays we like day trips, picnics, camping and biking.
We have been hosting for over three years, we absolutely love it, welcoming young people into our home, learning about their country, culture and experiences and having the opportunity to support them in a home away from home setting in an important part of their life. Giving them a 'Cead Mile Faite' showing them our lovely country, and letting them experience our culture and family life.

  • Houseold:

  • Rhona (Mother)
  • Rhona (Mother)
  • Mickael (Father)
  • Sam (Child • 7 ans)
  • Chloe (Child • 14 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

2 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)

Two students preferably between 15 yrs and 18yrs. For the summer we are available to take students in June and July only.

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

During the week, its breakfast, school, home from school, snack, homework, dinner. Evening activity, cycle, walk, go to hurling match, local walking track, exercise the dogs.
At the weekend we have brunch, shopping, and would either attend a sports event, if their was local event on, hill walking. In the evening dinner a bit of gardening, visit family, relax watch tv/ go to cinema

  • Room shared with Another student of different nationality
  • Pets and animals:
    We have 3 dogs that are kept outside. 1 small dog Bischon both inside and outside
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5 minutes by car

Paid options organized by the family

  • Language lessons
  • Lessons at home
  • Airport pick-up
  • Dublin Airport
  • Bus from Dublin/ Shannon airport to Roscrea and re
  • Cork Airport
  • Shannon Airport

Comments of previous guests

Julie

FABULEUX

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Julie
  • -
  • on 2020/28/02

Rhona et Myles sont extraordinaires ! Mon fils Matis a été accueilli très chaleureusement et ses 15 jours en Irlande ont été très enrichissants. Immersion totale lui permettant d améliorer son anglais. Merci à vous 2 pour votre si grande gentillesse. Matis souhaite revenir !

Marie-Cécile

Beau moment en Irlande

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Marie-Cécile
  • -
  • on 2018/19/09

Notre fille a beaucoup apprécié son séjour dans la famille de Rhona. Accueil chaleureux, ambiance paisible : de bonnes conditions pour parler et progresser en anglais.

BARBARA

Séjour en toute confiance en Irlande

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • BARBARA
  • -
  • on 2018/22/06

Notre fille Adèle revient de 2 semaines passées chez Rhona, son mari et ses deux enfants. Super accueil, tant sur les conditions matérielles (trajets aéroport / domicile, chambre pour deux étudiants avec salle d'eau / WC indépendants) que sur l'intégration de notre fille dans la vie quotidienne de la famille de Rhona (balades, école, sports pratiqués ou suivis, dont le fameux hurling !). Séjour en toute confiance !

View all reviews
Display less reviews

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 276 € / week

Your stay at Rhona's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Graduate language teacher
  • Quality Charter
The fees are available on the Reservation page.


Need some help ? Contact us at:     contact@linguifamily.com