Immersion stay at David's

United Kingdom
Christchurch
English
From 400 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Quality Charter
Your message:
For everyone's safety and the smooth running of the website, the content of messages is subject to moderation. It is forbidden to mention your name or personal details.
The contact details of your guest or host family will be sent to you by e-mail as soon as the booking is confirmed.
Please fill in this field

David's Family

20% discount for August bookings

Making a good holiday GREAT!!
"Come and join us this summer in Bournemouth, UK's popular seaside destination for students. Seven miles of sandy beaches and the New Forest to enjoy

And Bournemouth has a great night life even for under 18's who wish to dance, socialise with other students, or simply relax with a visit to the cinema.

In 2018 students spent the evenings listening to a Michael Jackson tribute and Rita Ora concerts. We have similar planned for 2019. Together we can visit Stonehenge, Oxford, London, and the Jurassic Coast. Enjoy a game of beach volleyball, badminton, and ten pin bowling with us. Improve your English by playing Scrabble with us when its raining outside.

We offer total immersion into the UK way of life. In 2018, we introduced English lessons at only £5 per session. Or "Conversational English" lessons with Karen a former English Teacher of foreign students.Volunteer in one of our designated local charity shops whilst enhancing your CV.

Make friends for life by staying with other students from all over the world.

I am David. I have three children Rachel (24), Matthew (22) & Sam (19). I have been hosting for six years and have hosted over 200+ students from all over the world.

Our aim to give students the best time possible during their stay in the UK.
We have many letters of gratitude from both students & their parents.
We look forward to hosting you

  • Houseold:

  • David (Father)
  • Rachel (Child • 25 ans)

Max number of hosts at the same time:

2 people
  • Accept:

  • 10-18 years (girl - boy)
  • 18-25 years (girl - boy)

Experienced host to students male and female from 13 to 26 years old

Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

We are a working family, although my business is connected to the house so I am available the majority of the time. With the help of an au pair, daily activities including, tennis, badminton, beach volleyball are available for students when they are not volunteering (optional). In the evening we have many board games available

  • Room shared with Student of similar age
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    5 min walk

Comments of previous guests

OCTAVE

Séjour d'Octave, octobre 2018

  •      
  • 3/5
  • -
  • OCTAVE
  • -
  • on 2018/04/12

Un petit retour concernant le séjour de mon fils. Petit bémol, les étudiants ne sont pas accueillis dans la maison principale de Dave mais dans une maison secondaire conçue pour accueillir les étudiants. Dave est présent mais pas sa famille. Les repas étaient corrects, le confort de la maison également. Les cours ou plutôt les discussions avec la voisine d'en face lui ont été bénéfique. L'expérience dans la boutique fût intéressante, le personnel était sympa mais il s'est un peu ennuyé, il n'avait pas grand chose à faire. Malgré ces quelques remarque dans l'ensemble ce fût une semaine positive. Fabien papa de Octave

Mathurin

Very nice stay in David's

  •      
  • 4/5
  • -
  • Mathurin
  • -
  • on 2018/09/07

Very nice stay in David's Family. I was pleased to meet also others students who came from different countries. Furthermore, among all the things done there, it was relevant for me to take english lessons with very good teachers as well as give time to Charity Shop. Math

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone

  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 400 € / week

Your stay at David's home
  • E-mail verified
  • Quality Charter
The rates are available on the Reservation page.


Need some help ? Contact us at:     contact@linguifamily.com