LinguiFamily

Immersion course in French at CATHERINE's in France

France
Bordeaux
French
From 310 € / week
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Quality Charter
Some texts are automatically translated. Some information is displayed in the original language.

Learn French at Catherine's.

Hello!
Come and discover the Bassin d'Arcachon (55km from Bordeaux).
I am 62 years old and work part-time as a secretary. I will be retiring at the end of February 2024.
I have been hosting young people for over 30 years.
I live in Le Teich, and our region is very popular with tourists because of the sea.
Being in the southwest of France, I am close to the ocean, the French and Spanish Basque Country, and the Pyrenees.
The good cuisine is also well-known!
My motivation?
To meet new people, experience new cultures, share, and introduce people to my region.

  • Houseold:
  • CATHERINE (Mother )
Max number of hosts at the same time:
1 people
  • Accept:
  • 10-18 years old (girl)
Proposed activities:

A typical day with us

As I am a part-time secretary, I work on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays. Usually, my working hours are from 9:30 am to 7:00 pm. However, depending on the chosen period, I won't be working anymore and therefore will be available.
During weekends and holidays, everyone can do whatever they want in the mornings. Visiting, meeting family or friends in the afternoons or evenings.

  • Single room
  • Pets and animals:
    2 Yorkshires, 2 cats (1 of which is not visible because they are too frightened of people)
  • Nearest public transport stop:
    3 minutes by bus, 15 minutes on foot from the train station.

You will also like

These families are also available

Your stay is safe with us

Language homestays for everyone
  • A team available 7 days a week
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    protects you during the stay
  • The payments are secure

From 310 € / week

Your stay at Catherine 's home
from
to
Need some help ?
We speak English:
     00 337 49 08 56 74