Séjour linguistique en famille d'accueil chez Patricia

À partir de 750 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Charte de Qualité acceptée
Contacter Patricia

Welcome to Trish and Garrets home

We are a family of 4 living in the fabulous countryside area of Ballintemple just 10 mins drive from Tullow town. Both working professionals Garret in Biopharmaceuticals, myself as a triage nurse/midwife part time working from home.

Arthur is 15 and Geoffrey is 14 attending the local Community School. Its a large spacious home. Coco is our Bernese mountain dogs who we adore he is a gentle big pet.

Generally busy so daily walks if time permits in a beautiful country off road area. Twice a week we attend a running club in Carlow .
Arthur is a keen athlete and we run a 5 km on a saturday morning with the local park run.We are members of Mount Wolsley Leisure club and attend once or twice a week for training or swimming. Also members of our local Tennis club.

We are real lovers of good wholesome fresh foods. Garret has a polytunnel and grows organic potatoes carrots lettuce tomatoes cucumber etc Delicious ! i have a lady who come to help in the house twice a week to ensure life runs smooth.

We have hosted over the years and had regular full immersions students and school attending and its always been a great experience for both parties. We are a normal hard working committed couple to our family. Lots of tracks and trails in our area for walks and mountain bike use.

Kilkenny city is 30 minutes, Carlow town is 20 minutes drive, Dublin 65 minutes by car. Bus and train connections to Dublin from Carlow town. Local camps for soccer, football, Tennis during summer months.

  • Composition de la famille :
  • PATRICIA (Mère )
  • GARRET (Père )
  • GEOFFREY (Enfant • 14 ans)
  • Arthur (Enfant • 17 ans)
Capacité d'accueil :
4 personne(s)
  • Accepte :
  • 10-18 ans (fille - garçon)
  • 18-25 ans (fille - garçon)
  • Adulte (femme - homme)
  • Groupes et familles

We provide a high standard of care and supervision to anyone who is in our home and treat them as a family member and include them in all family activities. Swimming and Tennis is 8 euro extra per session. Summer camps is approximately 70 euro extra per week.

Collection from airport can be arranged for extra fee. Bus service also available direct from airport to Carlow town, guests can be collected from there.

Activités proposées :

Une journée type chez nous

On a day off typically it will start with an activity such as a run or walk at home and then relaxed healthy breakfast. Then perhaps tennis or a swim in Tullow.
Sometimes we go for coffee or lunch to Altamont gardens near by and do grocery shopping.

Generally we like to have dinner at home at night or occasionally we will eat out in Carlow or Kilkenny .

On days off we do like to go to the Curracloe beach 50 mins drive or to Glendalough in co Wicklow which a fabulous scenic national park. We like to sit down together a watch a netflix movie when time allows .
We have a basketball area at the house and its a good distraction for the boys. We have mountain bikes for the local tracks and forest nearby.

  • Chambre individuelle
  • Animaux domestiques :
    2 Bernese mountain dogs
  • Arrêt de transport en commun le plus proche :

Options payantes proposées par la famille

Meet and return to airport by private car with host.

  • Activités payantes
  • Swimming per session
  • Tennis per session
  • Accueil gare ou aéroport
  • Dublin Airport

Avis des hôtes précédents


Séjour 10 jours chez Trish

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Linda
  • -
  • le 5 déc. 2022

Bonjour, Nous pouvons recommander chaleureusement Trish et sa famille pour l’accueil réservé à notre fils Johan durant les vacances de la Toussaint. Johan a beaucoup apprécié l’ambiance chaleureuse et animée et nous avons eu de très bons contacts avec Trish pour préparer le voyage.

Réservez votre séjour en toute sécurité

Des séjours linguistiques pour tous
  • Une équipe disponible 7j/7
    vous protège pendant le séjour
  • Les paiements sont sécurisés

À partir de 750 € / sem

Votre séjour chez Patricia
Besoin d'aide ? Contactez-nous à :      01 88 24 03 72