Séjour linguistique en famille d'accueil chez Nicole

À partir de 700 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Professeur de langue diplômé
  • Charte de Qualité acceptée

NEW/NOUVEAU !! Learning English with Nicole

Hi! My name is Nicole. I'm a science teacher at a local school. I've been also teaching English for nine years. I live in the quiet village of Gharghur - right at the centre of Malta. I would love to host students to make my home more alive during summer vacations - at my family home, we used to welcome students from all over the world. We would also explore our tiny island together and go to the best places in Malta.

I have two young and playful cats, which like to chase each other in the corridor or look out the balcony at stray cats roaming the fields just across the street. As for myself, I do Kung Fu and enjoy playing the piano.

  • Composition de la famille :

  • Nicole (Autre )

Capacité d'accueil :

2 personne(s)
  • Accepte :

  • 10-18 ans (fille - garçon)
  • 18-25 ans (fille - garçon)
  • Adulte (femme - homme)
  • Sénior (femme - homme)
  • Couple

Guests who stay for two weeks will have the opportunity to go on 4 free cultural activities with a family member.
Visit 1: A tour of the capital city Valletta, which is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
Visit 2: The magnificent Blue Grotto and boat trip to the crystal-clear water of the Blue Grotto.
Visit 3: Hagar Qim and Mnajdra megalithic temples built between 3600-3200 BC. These prehistoric temples are also a UNESCO World Heratige Site.
Visit 4: Mdina, the fortified, medieval capital city situated at the centre of the island.
Extra activities: Swimming, hiking and watching films in English. In the summer, we go to the village feasts to see the fireworks display.

English will be the only spoken language. I do not host same nationality of the same gender unless they are friends or family that would like travel together. Children are taken care of at all times.

Activités proposées :

Une journée type chez nous

First thing in the morning, we can enjoy a home-cooked breakfast of your liking (cereal with fruit, bacon and eggs, or else). After breakfast and a cup of refreshing coffee or tea, we get to work. We have several hours dedicated to English practice (taking breaks as we need, of course). We can adjust the programme (both intensity and focus) based on your needs. For example, if you want to improve your conversation skills, we will focus on speaking and communication.

After the lessons, I cook a healthy and nutritious lunch and you will have the afternoon to yourself. You can explore the neighbourhood - it's a cute traditional village with narrow, cobbled streets and an old church in the centre. Just a 10-minute walk away is one of the best viewing spots in Malta, called 'the Top of the World', and the start of the iconic 'Victoria Lines' trail. You can also explore other parts of the country - a bus to the historic Valletta, for example, leaves right from the doorstep and only takes about 20 minutes.

In the evening, it's dinner time! You can taste some traditional Maltese flavours like fresh fish, local cheeses, and Mediterranean spices. If you're vegetarian or vegan, we tweak the recipes to accommodate you. You can spend the rest of the day relaxing or doing your homework (if you haven't already). We can also meet other students at my family home for some joint activities.

  • Chambre individuelle
  • Animaux domestiques :
    Two cats
  • Arrêt de transport en commun le plus proche :
    A bus stop is right outside the door.

Options payantes proposées par la famille

  • Cours de langue
  • Cours à domicile
  • Accueil gare ou aéroport
  • Airport transfer

Réservez votre séjour en toute sécurité

Des séjours linguistiques pour tous

  • Une équipe disponible 7j/7
    vous protège pendant le séjour
  • Les paiements sont sécurisés

À partir de 700 € / sem

Votre séjour chez Nicole
Contacter Nicole
TARIFS disponibles sur
"Devis et Reservation".

Besoin d'aide ? Contactez-nous à :      01 88 24 03 72