Séjour linguistique en famille d'accueil chez Jacqueline

À partir de 740 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Profil vérifié
  • Charte de Qualité acceptée

NEW/NOUVEAU ! Learn English with Jacqui and Graham whilst staying in the beautiful Loire Valley

About us
Hello, we are Jacqui and Graham, we have 2 friendly Springer Spaniels, a Breton Spaniel, a cat and 5 chickens, we are semi retired and moved to our lovely new home in a little village called Ranton just south of the Loire and Vienne Rivers in France in April 2021.
Graham used to teach primary school children in the south of England and Saudi Arabia. After leaving teaching, he worked in retail. Jacqui worked for the National Health Service (NHS) as a Podiatrist for 34 years. Our two children, who are now adults, still live in the UK.
We love exploring around where we live with our dogs. In our spare time we enjoy reading and cooking.

Ranton is situated 10mins west of Loudun and is one hour away from four cities - Poitiers, Tours, Angers and Cholet. There are lots of great places to visit including chateaux, beautiful villages, canals, rivers and troglodyte caves. Chinon is 30 mins and Saumur is 40 mins away where you can visit markets, brocantes and wine tasting.
Our home has a nice garden, a jacuzzi and we are trying to grow lots of different fruit and vegetables. We have one or two bedrooms available for students. Both are 25 metre square and have a private bathroom and dressing room.
We can pickup students from Loudun, Thouars, Chinon, Saumur, Poitiers, Tours or Angers.

  • Composition de la famille :

  • Jacqueline (Mère )
  • Graham (Père )

Capacité d'accueil :

2 personne(s)
  • Accepte :

  • 10-18 ans (fille - garçon)
  • 18-25 ans (fille - garçon)
  • Adulte (femme - homme)
  • Sénior (femme - homme)
  • Couple

Activités proposées :

Une journée type chez nous

We usually get up around 8am, feed the chickens, have breakfast and take the dogs for a walk. Sometimes we have to make breakfast for our guests as we have a small Chambre d'Hotes.
If English lessons are required these will usually take place in the morning.
We will then have a light lunch and then spend the afternoon out and about doing activities such as shopping, visiting markets, sight-seeing and trips to chateaux, beautiful villages, towns, rivers, lakes and even some degustation (wine tasting if you are old enough!).
Activities such as swimming, golf, tennis, canoeing and go-karting can be organised locally.
Throughout the stay, all conversation and interaction with our students will be in English (although we both understand some French).
From around 6pm we will feed the dogs and have dinner ourselves, after which we can spend the evening talking, playing games, reading or watching English TV or films.

Availability is all year round. The minimum age we prefer to host is 14 years old and above. Stays are from Sunday to Saturday.

  • Chambre individuelle
  • Animaux domestiques :
    Dogs, Cat, Chickens
  • Arrêt de transport en commun le plus proche :

Réservez votre séjour en toute sécurité

Des séjours linguistiques pour tous

  • Une équipe disponible 7j/7
    vous protège pendant le séjour
  • Les paiements sont sécurisés

À partir de 740 € / sem

Votre séjour chez Jacqueline
Contacter Jacqueline
TARIFS disponibles sur
"Devis et Reservation".

Besoin d'aide ? Contactez-nous à :      01 88 24 03 72