Séjour linguistique en famille d'accueil chez Fiona

À partir de 625 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Profil vérifié
  • Charte de Qualité acceptée

Welcome to Fiona’s home !

I am recently retired and have 2 adult children Alex aged 28 and Rosa aged 30. They have both live independently and work in different cities , but visit home regularly.

I have spent my life working with children and families in various different social care roles, including residential care which l believe equipped me well for hosting .

I have hosted international guests from various countries for almost 20 years. This has been on both long term and short term basis and has proven to be a rewarding experience both for myself and my children.

I have a 4 bedroom semi detached house, which includes a loft conversion with 2 double beds and an en suite bathroom. It has a mini fridge, microwave and kettle and is perfect for 2 guests or a small family sharing .

In addition I have 2 large double rooms, for a single guest or 2 guests sharing.

Downstairs I have 2 reception rooms , including a large dining room , a living room and also a hall and kitchen.

I have a lovely south facing garden where we like to sit and relax and enjoy meals on sunny days.

My own children enjoy many hobbies and interests including athletics, football, cricket, netball and dance , hence I am aware of many local teams and resources . I would always aim to support any guests in identifying local resources which may be of interest to them.

I am a member of the local leisure centre and swim most days. I also enjoy reading, cooking, gardening, cinema and theatre and like to include my visitors in these activities wherever possible if they would like to get involved.

  • Composition de la famille :

  • Fiona (Mère )

Capacité d'accueil :

4 personne(s)
  • Accepte :

  • 10-18 ans (fille - garçon)
  • 18-25 ans (fille - garçon)
  • Adulte (femme - homme)
  • Sénior (femme - homme)

Activités proposées :

Une journée type chez nous

In terms of activities , packages could include one the following each day :

Tour of Nottingham City
Greens Windmill
Nottingham Contemporary Art Gallery
Wollaton Park
Rufford Park and Abbey
Clumber Park
Gedling Country Park
Derbyshire dales/Peak District
Lincoln Cathedral/ Museum / local attractions
Sherwood Forest / Major Oak

The following can also be included in package, but would incur additional admission costs:
* Cinema Trip
* Theatre Trip
* Ice Skating
* Bowling
* Galleries of justice
* Nottingham Caves

Specific interests or hobbies can be catered for.

I can research / help support specific requests.

Although I do not have teaching qualifications I am in touch several local teachers and lessons could be arranged at an additional cost.

We are surrounded by many parks and places of interest as listed above.

I have transport and can organise day trips/ picnics for guests.

I am familiar with local teams and resources and would help guests identify and plan and organise visits and trips as required.

I am a member of the local leisure centre and swim most days. I enjoy reading, cooking, gardening, cinema and theatre . Guests are welcome to come along/ get involved if interested.

English lessons can be arranged at an additional cost.

Breakfast , lunch ( or packed lunch) and cooked evening meal are included in package.

Guests can help to / cook and prepare meals by arrangement.

I have thoroughly enjoyed hosting international guests at my home for almost 20 years and remain in touch with quite a few former visitors. I am always keen to ensure that guests are happy during their stay, so that they have positive memories to relish over time.

  • Chambre individuelle
  • Animaux domestiques :
    2 Spanish rescue dogs Claude and Poppy. They are both 1 year old. Housetrained, big but friendly.
  • Arrêt de transport en commun le plus proche :
    1 minutes walk to main bus route to city of Nottingham

Options payantes proposées par la famille

If a student has a specific interest or hobby I am flexible and could research/ help support this
I would collect from train station or bus station for free

  • Cours de langue
  • Cours en école de langue
  • Activités payantes
  • Trip to Derbyshire dales/ local attractions
  • Trip to Lincoln and local attractions and Robbin H
  • Trip to Rufford park
  • Swimming
  • Trampolinning
  • Cinema

Avis des hôtes précédents


Super expérience à Nottingham

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Steven
  • -
  • le 21 mai 2023

J'ai passé une semaine chez Fiona et j'ai beaucoup apprécié plusieurs choses : -Gentille et très accueillante -Programme structuré pour chaque jour -Visites de plusieurs villes , monuments , restaurants, pub et autres -Maison cosi, propre, fonctionnelle, on s'y sent bien -Arrêt de bus à même pas 2 minutes à pieds pour aller au centre ville -Découvertes de plats typique anglais Pour conclure cela je dirais que c'était une semaine vraiment cool j'ai appris des choses sur la culture Anglaise, je me suis familiarisé avec l'accent Britannique, j'ai fais plein de choses comme visite de musée, cathédrale, cinéma, théâtre et j'en passe.... Je pense que cela vaut vraiment le coup et je recommande fortement cet hôte qui est vraiment sympathique et qui prend soin de ses invités.


Très bonne expérience !

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Odon
  • -
  • le 17 sept. 2022

J'ai passé une semaine chez Fiona. Elle a été très accueillante et très généreuse ! Nous avons fait des activités très diverses tous les jours (théâtre, piscine, visites culturelles diverses dans la région, qui est magnifique). Il est très facile d'aller de chez Fiona au centre ville de Nottingham. Je garde de ce séjour de très bons souvenirs, et un sentiment d'avoir vraiment découvert une partie de l'Angleterre, je recommande !

Réservez votre séjour en toute sécurité

Des séjours linguistiques pour tous

  • Une équipe disponible 7j/7
    vous protège pendant le séjour
  • Les paiements sont sécurisés

À partir de 625 € / sem

Votre séjour chez Fiona
Contacter Fiona
TARIFS disponibles sur
"Devis et Reservation".

Besoin d'aide ? Contactez-nous à :      01 88 24 03 72