Séjour linguistique en famille d'accueil chez Nikki

À partir de 750 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Professeur de langue diplômé
  • Profil vérifié
  • Charte de Qualité acceptée
Contacter Nikki

Learn English and have fun in the Corbieres with Nikki and Gary

We are a large British family who have lived in France since 2004. We have been welcoming students into our home and teaching English for over 20 years. We have 5 children, 3 have left home now and live in other parts of France. When not teaching English, Gary teaches gardening and landscape design in courses run from our home and loves the outdoors. Nikki is freelance author and copy-editor and enjoys reading, walking and swimming. Luc is 18 and is just finishing his final year as an apprentice Landscape Gardener. He enjoys swimming in the local rivers, biking and games. Francesca is 15 and loves ice skating, the beach, making jewellery and spending time with friends.

  • Composition de la famille :

  • Nikki (Mère )
  • Gary (Père )
  • Luc (Enfant • 18 ans)
  • Francesca (Enfant • 16 ans)

Capacité d'accueil :

10 personne(s)
  • Accepte :

  • 10-18 ans (fille - garçon)
  • 18-25 ans (fille - garçon)
  • Adulte (femme - homme)
  • Sénior (femme - homme)
  • Couple
  • Groupes et familles

We have a large property. The 2nd floor apartment is 4 bedroomed (Sleeps 8) and is rented in the summer to families. We have a twin room in our living space on the 1st floor which can accommodate 2 students when the 2nd floor apartment is rented. We are open to hosting groups or families in the 2nd floor apartment, when it's free.

There may be a family in the 2nd floor apartment during their stay of any nationality (usually English speaking), but they are completely independent from us.

Activités proposées :

Une journée type chez nous

After breakfast, the morning will be spent on 2 - 3 hours of lessons (depending on requirements). The lessons are tailored to each student's needs. Lunch is at mid day and the afternoons are spent doing activities either around the home - swimming in the river that runs along the bottom of our garden, walking in the beautiful countryside around our home, playing games) and there will be at least 2 excursions outside the home - for example a visit a local beach, Narbonne, African Safari at Sigean, Terra Vinea at Portel-des-Corbieres, Abbaye de Frontfroide, bowling etc. After the evening meal, most evenings we play card and board games which are a fun way to improve the student's listening and speaking skills.

  • Chambre individuelle
  • Animaux domestiques :
    2 dogs who don't live in the main house
  • Arrêt de transport en commun le plus proche :

Options payantes proposées par la famille

  • Cours de langue
  • Cours à domicile
  • Activités payantes
  • Ice Skating (in the winter months)
  • Bowling
  • Terra Vinea museum/mine
  • African Safari Sigean
  • Accueil gare ou aéroport
  • Narbonne Station
  • Carcassonne or Bezieres Airport
  • Toulouse Blagnac Airport

Avis des hôtes précédents


Really very very very good

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Florent
  • -
  • le 30 juil. 2023

J'ai adoré mon séjour chez eux, une famille super, je n'ai pas pu voir Nikki mais heureusement Gary et Francesca était là !!! Je recommande vraiment merci pour tout. Thank you very much


Très bon Séjour !

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Emeline
  • -
  • le 16 nov. 2022

Notre fils de 13 ans a passé 2 semaines chez Gary et Nikki; il a été enchanté de son séjour. Gary et Nikki ont été très accueillants et ont pu faire profiter de leur langue maternelle à notre fils, au travers de leur quotidien et d'activités. Séjour à recommander !

Réservez votre séjour en toute sécurité

Des séjours linguistiques pour tous

  • Une équipe disponible 7j/7
    vous protège pendant le séjour
  • Les paiements sont sécurisés

À partir de 750 € / sem

Votre séjour chez Nikki
Besoin d'aide ? Contactez-nous à :      01 88 24 03 72