Séjour linguistique en famille d'accueil chez Catherine

France
La Châtre
Anglais
À partir de 560 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Professeur de langue diplômé
  • Profil vérifié
  • Charte de Qualité acceptée
Votre message :
Bienvenue dans la messagerie. Pour la sécurité de tous et le bon fonctionnement du site, le contenu des messages est soumis à modération. Il est interdit d'y mentionner vos noms ou coordonnées personnelles.
Les coordonnées de votre hôte ou de votre famille d'accueil vous seront communiquées par e-mail dès que la réservation sera confirmée.
Vous pouvez écrire en français ou dans la langue de votre interlocuteur.
Veuillez saisir ce champs

Welcome to Cathy's home

Hello and welcome! My family comprises of myself, my daughter Beth, aged 20 at university in London, and all of our dogs, ponies and horses. We love France and French culture and rural France. We have just moved to rural Indre to an old mill house with 3.8 hectares of land. I taught English Language formally in the UK for over 6 years as well as online but feel language immersion is a wonderful and fun chance for a truly holistic language learning experience. I also have a BA Hons in English Language and Literature (First Class Degree, Trinity College Dublin) an MA in American Literature (Claremont Graduate School, USA, Scholarship) and an M. Litt in English Literature, (Oxon.) but prefer to take things more gently now! Re: Covid 19 I am fully vaccinated against Covid and would request that the student also is fully vaccinated, or has received a clear test 48 hours before arriving. My home provides all the usual handwash and wipes, and is well aired/ ventilated.
A sojourn with me best suits independent minded young people or adults who have a degree of personal self reliance and will benefit from a very rural experience in beautiful nature with horses and dogs and quiet evenings.
Please ensure that your student arrives on or after 2pm of the day of arrival and leaves before 12 on the morning of departure.

  • Composition de la famille :

  • Catherine (Mère)

Capacité d'accueil :

1 personne
  • Accepte :

  • 18-25 ans (fille - garçon)
  • Adulte (femme - homme)
  • Sénior (femme - homme)

I am open to receiving single guests under 18 if they are independent minded with a degree of self reliance and suited to/ will benefit from a country sejour here. In such a cases I will need to discuss the individual's suitability and needs with parents prior to booking to ensure everything is right for them.

No other guests. All rates are in Euros.

Activités proposées :

Une journée type chez nous

I am in rural Indre en plein campagne! I have just moved here after buying an old mill house to update and 3.8 hectares of land in an idyllic natural location. It is still work in progress but very comfortable and charming. The day usually starts with coffee/hot chocolate/tea around 8 to 8.30 and then feeding and turning out the horses from their boxes, it doesn't take long and is a great way to start the day. You are welcome to stay in bed though if you prefer! Then a big breakfast followed by an English Language session to suit your needs (extra) or if you prefer some daily activities like walking the dogs or seeing to the horses.
There are always dogs who would like a ball game with you at any time! We can make lunch together, then in the afternoon enjoy a variety of outings - visits to local attractions for example vineyards or the George Sands museum in La Chatre.
If you would like to stay home there are lovely walks and bike rides right on the doorstep.
In the evening you can help me put the horses to bed in their stables, groom them, if you wish, and then we can prepare a nice dinner together.
At some stage , often the evening, my daughter can join us on Zoom for a chat from London if she is not here in Indre.
Otherwise evenings are quite quiet, perhaps we can choose a Netflix movie or sitcom in English with French subtitles, we can light the woodburner and chat, or have a catch up on the international news on Euronews or similar.
It is very rural and quiet here, and a sejour with me would best suit adult or young independent minded young people who love the countryside, tranquility, nature and animals. I would be open to taking single students younger than 18 if they are independent and self reliant characters who will suit a country sejour, and I would need to discuss this with the parents before booking to ensure that it is right for them.

  • Chambre individuelle
  • Animaux domestiques :
    small dogs, young horses

Options payantes proposées par la famille

I have only just moved to this old Mill house, and I expect work on it to be ongoing. While it is warm and comfortable it will not suit a guest expecting a modern, suburban 5 star house to stay in. It is however full of history and charm and in a beautiful rural location.
Guests wishing book formal language lessons on top of the immersion sejour are welcome but I cannot provide more than 2 hours a day, 1 hour is preferable.

  • Cours de langue
  • Cours à domicile
  • Activités payantes
  • Horse riding lessons at a fully insured equestrian

Avis des hôtes précédents

Priscilla

The best teacher I could have ever asked for !

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Priscilla
  • -
  • le 21/09/2021

I’m a forensic Psychologist and I’ve decided to attend Catherine’s lessons for improving my Academic and working English. Catherine is the best teacher I could have ever asked for: she’s brilliant, always extremely kind and patient with me. During the lessons there’s always time for discussing new topics and learning something new from each other. The lessons are always super interesting for me and suited to my needs: Catherine is extremely attentive to details and she makes me feel comfortable even with my mistakes. Since I’ve started lessons with her, I surely improved my English, especially my fluency. I would recommend Catherine to all those not only interested in improving their English but also interested in meeting a great professional and person! Prisca

Vitali

Perfect

  •      
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Vitali
  • -
  • le 21/09/2021

Catherine perfectly organizes your stay according to your needs and preferences. The language learning process becomes easy, invisible, but intense. If you like animals and interesting conversations - welcome to Catherine.

Réservez votre séjour en toute sécurité

Des séjours linguistiques pour tous

  • Une équipe disponible 7j/7
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    vous protège pendant le séjour
  • Les paiements sont sécurisés

À partir de 560 € / sem

Votre séjour chez Catherine
  • E-mail vérifié
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Professeur de langue diplômé
  • Profil vérifié
  • Charte de Qualité acceptée
TARIFS et RESERVATION
sur "Devis Instantané".


Besoin d'aide ? Contactez-nous à :     06 76 61 31 52