LinguiFamily

Estancia de inmersión lingüística en casa de Beverly

Inglaterra
St Albans
Inglès
Desde 700 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Número de teléfono verificado
  • Profesora de idiomas graduada
  • Perfil verificado
  • Carta de Calidad Aceptada

Beverly and Greg - Large family home close to the Harry Potter Studios and London

Hi. We are an easy-going family consisting of my 2 children: Madeleine aged 17 and Jack aged 12 and my husband Greg who is an engineer. We live in a 5 bedroom house close to the Harry Potter Studios with London easily accessible. We have the benefit of the tranquillity of the countryside and the capital city just a 30 minute train ride away. We live a relaxed and fun life. My daughter is outgoing and chatty and attends 6th form college studying maths and physics. My son is a kind and energetic boy who loves the outdoors and sports and long walks with our small and very friendly dog. Our hobbies consist of badminton, roller skating, tennis, going to the cinema and much more. We have a piano, drum kit and guitars in the home, we love board games, socialising with family and friends and many other activities. We are an open-minded, laid-back family. I have been hosting students in my home for over 10 years with many students coming back year after year. It is a rewarding and educational experience for my children; meeting people from other countries and cultures and as a family we enjoy it very much. If there is anything you need, just ask!

  • Composición de la familia:

  • Beverly (Madre )
  • Jack (Hijo • 12 ans)
  • Greg (Padre )
  • Madeleine (Hijo • 18 ans)

Número máx de hosts al mismo tiempo

4 persona(s)
  • Acepta:

  • 18-25 años (chica - chico)
  • Adultos (mujer - hombre)
  • Parejas
  • Grupos o familias

I can host up to 3 students at a time. You will each have your own bedroom.

It is guaranteed that no two students will have the same first language.

Actividades propuestas:

Un dia tipico con nosotros

A typical day with us starts with breakfast together. However it is, no doubt, the school holidays and you have, no doubt, worked hard all year with your studies so no-one has to set an alarm for this! If you have requested English lessons these would normally take place for an hour after breakfast. We will then head out to do at least one activity a day and sometimes more. I will now attempt to list all of the activities my students participated in this summer. I hope I don't miss anything out!

Roller-skating, ice-skating, dry ski slope, badminton, tennis, swimming, table tennis, mini-golf, trips to London and other towns, archery, circus skills, hair braiding at a fete, paddle boarding, canoeing, cinema, zip wire, high ropes, antique market, bowling, karaoke, cycling, rounders, farm, zoo, football, museums, basketball. If you have a particular interest or hobby you would like to do just let me know and I will do my best to arrange this.

We will either take a picnic with us or travel back to the house for a late lunch. If there is a second activity booked for the afternoon / evening we will usually have some downtime after lunch so that you can relax, watch an episode of your current Netflix series, phone your friends, siesta etc. The evening meals are all home-cooked and varied. After dinner we often play board games or watch a movie [a great way to improve your English], or even play piano and sing [not compulsory!]

  • Habitación individual
  • Animales domésticos :
    Cat and dog
  • Parada de transporte público más cercana:
    15 minutes

Opciones de pago organizadas por la familia

I can collect you from any local train station and I do not charge a pick-up or drop-off fee for this. I can advise you on your journey and the best options for travelling. There is a direct train from both Heathrow Airport and Gatwick Airport.

  • Cursos de idiomas
  • Cursos en casa

Opiniones de huéspedes anteriores

rym

Wonderful family

  •          
  • 5/5
  • -
  • Rym
  • -
  • el 24 feb. 2023

Nous avons passé un séjour fantastic ! Un accueil très chaleureux. On avait l'impression d'être chez des amis. Beverly est très aimable et sociable. Les enfants ont adoré visiter Londres et jouer aux jeux de société avec Beverly et son fils Jack. Je recommande vivement !

Reserve su estancia en completa tranquilidad

Estancia lingüística para todos

  • Un equipo disponible 7 días a la semana
  • AXA TRAVEL ASSISTANCE
    le protege durante su estancia
  • Los pagos son seguros

Desde 700 € / sem

Tu estancia en la casa de Beverly
PRECIOS y OPTIONES disponibles haciendo clic en el botón RESERVAR.


¿Necesita ayuda?
Hablamos espagnol:
     00 337 49 83 91 44