Estancia de inmersión lingüística en casa de Graeme

Desde 970 € / sem
  • Profil, E-mail
  • Número de teléfono verificado
  • Profesora de idiomas graduada
  • Perfil verificado
  • Carta de Calidad Aceptada
Contacta con Graeme

Chez nous in London - Graeme

I have found homestay teaching to be a very rewarding experience and through it have made many new friends around the World. While being a lot of fun, it is also an incredibly effective way to learn or improve your English. If you stay with me you will receive highly qualified teaching with a structured course tailored specifically to your needs and level. You will get feedback on progress throughout and at the end of the course with tips on areas to develop.

I have been teaching English it now for about 7 years, after a 35 year career in the Oil & Gas industry. My preference is for students of 16+ and am very happy to take mature students. I am qualified to teach business English, exam preparation (e.g. IELTS), General English and some specialised subjects.

Of course, staying with me is also a great opportunity to see London with the benefit of advice and guidance on places to go.

My interests include travel, languages (of course! ). I speak fluent Brazilian Portuguese and a little Spanish. I can also do a little bit of French and German. I am keen on exercise (gym, walking, cycling), history, the guitar, politics, reading, investments ….and many other things.

  • Composición de la familia:

  • graeme (Padre )

Número máx de hosts al mismo tiempo

3 persona(s)
  • Acepta:

  • 10-18 años (chica - chico)
  • 18-25 años (chica - chico)
  • Adultos (mujer - hombre)
  • Majores (mujer - hombre)
  • Parejas
  • Grupos o familias

- My homestay package requires a minimum of 10 hours per week of English teaching. This can be booked under cours a domicile (General English), IELTS preparation or Business English. The maximum course length is 20 hours per week.
- Included in the package is guidance and advice on places of interest in London.
- Unaccompanied students must be 16 + years old and sufficiently independent to go out on their own. Whilst I do have safeguarding qaulifications and am happy to help and spend time with students, I do not provide full time supervision.
- Students stay in our double room (4mx4m) suitable for singles, sharers, couples of couple + 1-2 children by special arrangement (we have a second small room suitable for kids). The room has an en suite bathroom and its own door to outside giving extra privacy and independence. Students will be given a key and be free to come and go as they please. In the case of young students (under 18) I will ensure they are aware of how to get around, emergency contacts and keep in contact via Whatsapp, but do not provide full time supervision.
- For sharers there is a 50% discount for additional people. Lessons can also be shared, i.e. 2:1 or 3:1, with similar 50% discount for each additional person. If you are interested in the 2 or 3 person options please enquire through the message box.
- High speed internet, mini fridge, shared use of the kitchen all included.
- in a typical stay we share meal times together providing opportunity to practice English. I am also on hand to provide directions and advice. There is generally plenty of opportunity to practice outside of English.
(Note de Linguifamily: veuillez nous contacter pour les réservations de 2 personnes et plus chez Graeme: tarif spécial)

I only accept one booking at a time.

Actividades propuestas:

Un dia tipico con nosotros

I live in a lovely four-bedroomed, Victorian house in West London (Zone 2). My daughter (27) stays with me some of the time. Students enjoy high quality accommodation - a large room with double bed and ensuite bathroom and its own door onto the street offering independence and privacy.
The local area is a typical residential area of West London that borders Shepherd’s Bush, Hammersmith and Chiswick. It offers plenty of shopping at Westfield (the largest shopping mall in Europe) and local bars, restaurants and coffee shops on Chiswick High street.
A bus or tube can take you into the West End of London (e.g. Buckingham Palace) in 20-40 minutes for all the attractions of London. We are always on hand to advise and discuss places to go.
Nearest airport London Heathrow (c. 40 mins), Gatwick, Sanstead, Luton also feasible. Nearest Underground (Metro) Stamford Brook (15 mins), the no. 94 bus goes directly into central London.

My package includes breakfast only but the kitchen is available for the student's use and we can come to an arrangement about sharing other meals if you wish. I am very happy to spend mealtimes and go for walks etc. with my students, but am not a very good chef :(

  • Habitación individual
  • Parada de transporte público más cercana:

Opciones de pago organizadas por la familia

If there are any special requirements please discuss. I can usually be very flexible and provide accompanied visits to local attractions for a modest additional price.
I do not have a car, so airport pick up is not feasible. Pick up from Eurostar is possible to retun by underground

  • Cursos de idiomas
  • Cursos en casa

Opiniones de huéspedes anteriores


Séjour chez Graeme

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Gerard
  • -
  • el 12 nov. 2022

Graeme est un excellent pédagogue, patient, disponible et à l’écoute de son étudiant.


Un bon bain linguistique !

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Xavier
  • -
  • el 11 nov. 2022

J'ai beaucoup apprécié mon séjour chez Graeme et Rosangela ! Graeme a bien répondu à ma demande de cibler les cours d'anglais sur l'amélioration de ma prononciation. Il a développé chaque jour un axe de travail différent et je suis reparti avec des ressources pour continuer à travailler seul. Avant mon séjour, nous nous étions écrits pour définir mes besoins en terme de contenus des cours et de volume horaire. La maison de Graeme et Rosangela était parfaite pour le séjour d'un adulte : j'ai été logé dans une chambre spacieuse et indépendante. Cela me permettait de prendre le petit-déjeuner avec Graeme et Rosangela, suivre mon cours avec Graeme pendant la matinée puis organiser le reste de la journée à ma convenance. Le rendez-vous du soir pour le diner était à 19h, ce qui me laissait du temps pour mes visites dans le centre de Londres. Graeme et Rosangela ont également été très arrangeants pour que mon séjour se passe au mieux. Je recommande un séjour chez eux ! Thank you Graeme and Rosangela for making my stay so enjoyable!


Thank you Graeme and Rosangela

  • 5/5
  • -
  • Delphine
  • -
  • el 14 ago. 2022

Merci de votre accueil, nous avons passé 15 jours agréables, notre famille vous en est reconnaissante, A très bientôt pour se revoir encore!!!



  • 5/5
  • -
  • Severine
  • -
  • el 1 ago. 2021

Paul revient d un séjour de 3 semaines de chez Graeme et Rosengela. Le contact est tout de suite bien passé lors de nos échanges préalables. L accueil a été parfait, ils ont été à l écoute de ses envies, de ses besoins. Les cours sont très bien organisés et très bénéfiques, les visites géniales. Ce sont des personnes à qui on confie nos enfants en toute sérénité! Un grand merci !!!

Ver todas las opiniones
Mostrar menos opiniones

Reserve su estancia en completa securidad

Estancias lingüísticas para todos

  • Un equipo disponible 7 días a la semana
    le protege durante su estancia
  • Los pagos son seguros

Desde 970 € / sem

Tu estancia en la casa de Graeme
¿Necesita ayuda?
Hablamos espagnol:
     00 337 49 83 91 44